Everything is Beautiful: 'the most uplifting book of the year' Good Housekeeping (Hardback)
  • Everything is Beautiful: 'the most uplifting book of the year' Good Housekeeping (Hardback)
zoom

Everything is Beautiful: 'the most uplifting book of the year' Good Housekeeping (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 320 Pages / Published: 15/04/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

'This book took hold of me and wouldn't let me go until I turned the final page' BETH O'LEARY

'Funny, tender and uplifting' BBC RADIO 4

'Beautifully written and thought-provoking' KATIE FFORDE

'This is one of those books you just want to gulp down in one'
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

__________________________________________

When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection.

Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that could have been.

Now her house is overflowing with the objects she loves - soon there'll be no room for Amy at all. But when a family move in next door, a chance discovery unearths a mystery, and Amy's carefully curated life begins to unravel. If she can find the courage to face her past, might the future she thought she'd lost still be hers for the taking?

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things, this exquisitely told, uplifting novel shows us that however hopeless things might feel, beauty can be found in the most unexpected of places
__________________________________________

Everyone is talking about Eleanor Ray:

'A charming debut novel with a loveable heroine' People's Friend

'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant' Candis

'Inspiring' Vogue

'A total treat of a read - warm, enchanting and intriguing' Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You

'Like the objects Amy collects, this novel is a treasure all of its own' Woman

'A joy to read, and very beautiful indeed' Lisa Dickenson, author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas

'Uplifting' Sunday Express

'Beautifully written and full of compassion, kindness and hope' Irish Independent

'A gorgeous, warm hug of a novel' Sinead Moriarty, author of A Perfect Match

'A tonic for the soul' Lesley Kara, author of The Rumour

'Charming' Claire Kendal, author of The Book of You

'Eleanor Ray has perfectly captured how it feels to not quite fit in' M W Craven, author of The Puppet Show

'A wonderful celebration of the power of kindness' Hannah Tovey, author of The Education of Ivy Edwards

'Heart-warming and thought-provoking' Andrea Mara, author of The Other Side of the Wall

'I relished it from start to finish' Amanda Robson, author of Obsession

'Dazzling'
My Weekly

'A wonderfully huggable and uplifting debut' Love Reading

'An uplifting read full of mystery and heart' Yours

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349427430
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 460 g
Dimensions: 220 x 144 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This book took hold of me and wouldn't let me go until I turned the final page -- Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare
Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant * Candis *
Funny, tender and uplifting * BBC Radio 4 *
Beautifully written and thought-provoking -- Katie Fforde, author of Recipe for Love
This is one of those books you just want to gulp down in one * Good Housekeeping *
Inspiring * Vogue *

You may also be interested in...

The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
You and Me on Vacation
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Book of Two Ways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A house full of memories.”

Amy will steal your heart the way Eleanor did in “ Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine”. Her’s is told through the treasures she collects and finds impossible to be parted from, such as a cigarette lighter, China... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 19

“A very special debut”

What a beautiful story. It started to pull me in from the very first page when Amy Ashton is awkwardly mingling with her work colleagues and never let me go until the uplifting conclusion.

Amy is not always an easy... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Truly beautiful!”

Sometimes it's impossible to part with the things we love the most....
“When Amy Ashton's world came crashing down eleven years ago, she started a collection. Just a little collection, just a few keepsakes... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.