Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts! (Hardback)
  • Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts! (Hardback)
zoom

Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts! (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 128 Pages / Published: 02/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Blast off into outer space with this ultimate, 128-page book about everything you ever wanted to know about the universe, jam-packed with fun facts, jokes, comics and more! Perfect for fans of Dog Man who love non-fiction, this is the definitive, go-to book about everything AWESOME you EVER wanted to know about all things outer space. Uncover a wealth of weird, wacky and wild facts about our universe, from planets to supernovas to space travel and everything in-between, told in Mike Lowery's signature, acclaimed comic style with bright and energetic artwork, fresh framing devices and hilarious jokes. Did you know that: the surface of the sun is hot enough to make diamonds boil? Or that one year on Neptune is 165 Earth years? Or that space is thought to smell like ... burnt steak? Find out all this and more, in this comprehensive, hilarious outer space adventure from Mike Lowery! Praise for Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts: "A charged-up roundup of astro-facts... a blast from first to last." - Kirkus Reviews Praise for Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures: "In the wake of Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts! (2019), Lowery spins out likewise frothy arrays of facts and observations about sharks, whales, giant squid, and smaller but no less extreme (or at least extremely interesting) sea life... An immersive dunk into a vast subject-and on course for shorter attention spans." - Kirkus Reviews Praise for Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts: "Lowery sandwiches a populous parade of very simply drawn dinos between a history of prehistory and a roundup of diverse topics, from what paleontologists do to sets of dinosaur jokes and A Few Kinda Weird (and Unlikely!) Dino Extinction Theories... though true dinosaurs hold the spotlight, flying and marine reptiles, early mammals, and other fabulous early fauna take such frequent star turns that along with infobites galore, readers will come away with a fairly sound understanding of just how dinosaurs fit into the whole history of life on this planet... A manic but solid series kickoff." - Kirkus Reviews

Publisher: Scholastic US
ISBN: 9781338359749
Number of pages: 128
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 255 x 224 x 17 mm

You may also be interested in...

Space Sticker Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Space Magic Painting Book
Added to basket
Space Maze Book
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Barefoot Books Solar System
Added to basket
Fold-out Solar System
Added to basket
£9.99
Board book
Space Ultimate Sticker Book
Added to basket
DK
£3.99
Paperback
Book of Astronomy and Space
Added to basket
Space Explorers
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sticker Astronauts
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Build Your Own Aliens Sticker Book
Added to basket
Sam Wu is NOT Afraid of Space!
Added to basket
The Moon
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Space, Stars and Slimy Aliens
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.