Every Time I Go on Vacation, Someone Dies - Vacation Mysteries series (Hardback)
  • Every Time I Go on Vacation, Someone Dies - Vacation Mysteries series (Hardback)
zoom

Every Time I Go on Vacation, Someone Dies - Vacation Mysteries series (Hardback)

(author)
? RRP £16.99
£14.99
Save £2.00 (12%)
Hardback 416 Pages
Published: 02/05/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Delightfully witty and escapist, Mack's debut crime thriller sees deadly chaos unleashed on an Italian book tour as a famous writer's ex-boyfriend becomes the target of a killer.

Ten days. Eight suspects. Six cities. Five authors. Three bodies. One trip to die for.

Eleanor Dash, author of the Vacation Mysteries series, is on a book tour on the gorgeous Amalfi Coast when she finds life imitating art as her ex-boyfriend is targeted by a killer. Eleanor’s sleuthing skills are about to be put to the ultimate test as, among the literary rivals, rabid fans, a crazed stalker and former flame Oliver, suspicions on tour are flying faster than paperbacks off a bestseller shelf.

But who is really trying to get away with murder?

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781035032068
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 634 g
Dimensions: 243 x 164 x 37 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This book is fabulous! A hilarious and fun romp with a great mystery all rolled into one. I couldn’t put this down and you won’t either. Take it on your next vacation! - Liv Constantine, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

[A] fizzy series debut. . . Mack, a pseudonym for the veteran Canadian author Catherine McKenzie, gleefully pokes fun at genre tropes while evoking Eleanor’s zany world. . . hilarious - New York Times

Quick, captivating, and oh-so-much-fun! This delicious mystery is as spellbinding as Knives Out, featuring a spectacular sun-drenched setting and an utterly engaging cast who all possess a motive for murder - Elle Cosimano, New York Times bestselling author of the Finlay Donovan series

The hijinks! The humour! The heart! I can't remember the last time a book made me laugh out loud so many times. - Colleen Oakley, USA Today bestselling author of The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise

With her snappy dialogue and hilarious footnotes, novelist Eleanor Dash is the perfect imperfect heroine to guide you on this madcap Italian odyssey, an Aperol Spritz in hand. I felt like I was on holiday. But with murder. I couldn't stop reading - Jessa Maxwell, author of The Golden Spoon

The binge-worthy, delicious read that you've been waiting for. Equal parts Finlay Donovan and The White Lotus Season 2, with biting, razor-sharp social commentary and wickedly dark humour - May Cobb, author of My Summer Darlings

With its unforgettable narrator, terrific ensemble cast, wine, romance, and even a murder . . . or two - this novel is pure delight - Amy Poeppel, author of The Sweet Spot and Musical Chairs

Fresh, clever, and laugh out loud funny! - Jeneva Rose, New York Times bestselling author of You Shouldn’t Have Come Here

A meta-fictional puzzle mystery that delivers both humor and a satisfying resolution - Nina Simon, New York Times bestselling author of Mother-Daughter Murder Night

A fast-paced and twisty delight of a novel that kept me guessing till the end, with a fabulously witty and entertaining narrator and heroine - Kat Ailes, author of The Expectant Detectives

This novel is funny and suspenseful. . . Mack's tale is full of lively references (Taylor Swift galore), beautiful Italian settings, romance, fun chapter titles, and an interesting mix of suspects - Booklist

A witty new series - Library Journal

This series debut is sure to delight fans of traditional mysteries as well as those who prefer a good CWC (cozy with corpses) . . . Perfect for fans of The Magpie Murders; the Finlay Donovan series; and Only Murders in the Building - First Clue

A brilliant concept so smoothly well-executed, Every Time I Go on Vacation, Someone Dies is a hilarious, sharp mystery that I couldn't tear myself away from - Samantha M. Bailey, USA Today and #1 international bestselling author of A Friend in the Dark

You may also be interested in...

Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“The funniest murder story I’ve ever read …”

I think I’ve just found my perfect heroine, Eleanor Dash, crime writer extraordinaire.

It is truly tremendous that this fast paced, suspenseful story has more twists than a switch back road on the Amalfi coast... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“A Holiday To Remember and a Mystery To Adore!”

A beautiful and fantastically entertaining start to a new series of cosy crime mysteries that had me hooked from the first page and loving it till the very end.
Every Time I Go On Vacation Someone Dies is a... More

Hardback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Every Time I Go On Vacation Someone Dies”

I loved this witty, romantic take on a cosy crime murder mystery. There’s glamorous locations, a steadily increasing number of murder attempts and a likeable narrator. Brilliant reading for this summer.

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: