• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd (Paperback)
  • Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd (Paperback)
zoom

Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 29/06/2017
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Check Marketplace availability

Can you ever bury the past? 'A wonderful page-turner of a novel' Fay Weldon on The Things You Do for LoveShe'd recognised in him something of herself: that sense of not belonging, of secrets fiercely kept . . .Five friends, newly graduated, travel together to the Lake District. Young and ambitious, they little imagine the events that will overtake them that fateful summer, tearing their fragile group apart. Twenty years later, they return to the same spot, summoned by a mysterious bequest. It's not long before old friendships - and old romances - are re-kindled. But soon, too, rivalries begin to emerge and wounds are painfully reopened . . . How long does it take for past sins to be forgiven? And can the things they destroy ever really be recovered? Praise for Rachel Crowther'Intelligent, with many layers, it is a gripping read' The Lady Magazine'A good summer read for anyone prepared to be transported to the intensity of the undergraduate experience. Fascinating . . . witty and empathetic' Country Life 'The very best sort of fiction' Juliet Nicolson, author of A House Full of Daughters

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785762123
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 305 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'fascinating... witty and empathetic' * Country Life *
Intelligent, with many layers, it is a gripping read * The Lady *

You may also be interested in...

Force of Nature
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lullaby
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
Defectors
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Travelling Cat Chronicles
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Still Me
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Exit West
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Call Me By Your Name
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Swing Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Then She Was Gone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Midwinter Break
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lincoln in the Bardo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Endless Beach
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
History of Wolves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Keep your secrets close”

Every Secret Thing is the tale of five disparate characters - Marmion, Cressida, Stephen, Bill and Judith - who are all brought together in 1992 when they begin studying at St. Annes, Cambridge. Flung... More

Paperback edition
4th September 2017
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Hollyoaks plot with Archers pacing ”

Slowly going nowhere this novel of old friends meanders between 1995 and 2015 with some side forays into different years. It focuses on 5 college friends who sing together and two separate trips to the lakes to stay... More

Paperback edition
8th July 2017
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.