Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd (Paperback)
  • Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd (Paperback)
zoom

Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 29/06/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Can you ever bury the past? 'A wonderful page-turner of a novel' Fay Weldon on The Things You Do for Love She'd recognised in him something of herself: that sense of not belonging, of secrets fiercely kept . . . Five friends, newly graduated, travel together to the Lake District. Young and ambitious, they little imagine the events that will overtake them that fateful summer, tearing their fragile group apart. Twenty years later, they return to the same spot, summoned by a mysterious bequest. It's not long before old friendships - and old romances - are re-kindled. But soon, too, rivalries begin to emerge and wounds are painfully reopened . . . How long does it take for past sins to be forgiven? And can the things they destroy ever really be recovered? Praise for Rachel Crowther 'Intelligent, with many layers, it is a gripping read' The Lady Magazine 'A good summer read for anyone prepared to be transported to the intensity of the undergraduate experience. Fascinating . . . witty and empathetic' Country Life 'The very best sort of fiction' Juliet Nicolson, author of A House Full of Daughters

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785762123
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 281 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'fascinating... witty and empathetic' * Country Life *
Intelligent, with many layers, it is a gripping read * The Lady *

You may also be interested in...

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
After the Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Book of Life
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Anatomy of a Scandal
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Little Fires Everywhere
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Crazy Rich Asians
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An Unsuitable Match
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Keep your secrets close”

Every Secret Thing is the tale of five disparate characters - Marmion, Cressida, Stephen, Bill and Judith - who are all brought together in 1992 when they begin studying at St. Annes, Cambridge. Flung... More

Paperback edition
4th September 2017
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Hollyoaks plot with Archers pacing ”

Slowly going nowhere this novel of old friends meanders between 1995 and 2015 with some side forays into different years. It focuses on 5 college friends who sing together and two separate trips to the lakes to stay... More

Paperback edition
8th July 2017
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.