Evernight - Evernight (Paperback)
  • Evernight - Evernight (Paperback)
zoom

Evernight - Evernight (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Shimmering with dark magic, Evernight pits a sewer-dwelling orphan against an unspeakable evil in a swashbuckling tale of hidden treasure and unlikely heroes, perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone and Peter Bunzl.

Shortlisted for the Scottish Teenage Book Prize.

Thousands of years ago, the Evernight came to the Silver Kingdom and turned everything to darkness and chaos. It was only defeated thanks to the skill and bravery of the Witches.

But now the Evernight is about to return, released by the evil Mrs Hester, and the only spell that might stop it is lost, deep below the great city of King's Haven.

Then orphan Larabelle Fox stumbles across a mysterious wooden box while treasure-hunting in the city's sewers. Little does she realise she is about to be catapulted into an adventure, facing wild magic and mortal danger - and a man who casts no shadow...

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783448319
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 281 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"There's epic good-versus-evil fantasy in Evernight, an assured and atmospheric novel." - Guardian

"[A] vivid imaginative world, dripping with genuine menace, violence and rich, complex characters. You'll be breathless by the end." - Daily Mail

"Themes of loyalty, bravery and the abuse of power are riven through a fast-paced plot set in a richly textured world." - i, The Independent

You may also be interested in...

Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Wilder than Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
The Bad Beginning
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
The Colour of Hope
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Magicborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Scott Evans (The Reader Teacher/MrEPrimary)

“'A masterclass in magic; spellbinding from the first sentence...'”

A masterclass in magic; spellbinding from the first sentence. A thrilling adventure in a darkly enchanting, richly-textured, witchly-warring world fraught with unexpected danger, shadowless strangers & lost magic... More

“Better than Nevermoor - don't believe me? Buy a copy and read it!”

Partially it is the language and the descriptive power of this book that has me hooked. Along with the characters too - I have so far only read to page 34 - but this really is an extraordinary volume. 

A tale of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 42
Whispering Stories

“The perfect fantasy read for middle-graders”

Evernight is the first book in an exciting new middle-grade series featuring dark magic and witches.

Orphan Larabelle Fox, Lara, is a Tosher in the Silver Kingdom, which means she treasure hunts in the sewers. It’s a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 36

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.