We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Eragon - Inheritance 1 (Paperback)
  • Eragon - Inheritance 1 (Paperback)

Eragon - Inheritance 1 (Paperback)

£8.99 £8.59
Paperback Published: 01/03/2007
  • Save £0.40
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
When Eragon finds a polished stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself. Overnight his simple life is shattered and he is thrust into a perilous new world of destiny, magic and power. With only an ancient sword and the advice of an old storyteller for guidance, Eragon and the fledgling dragon must navigate the dangerous terrain and dark enemies of an Empire ruled by a king whose evil knows no bounds. Can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders? The fate of the Empire may rest in his hands...

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552155519

You may also be interested in...

“This book sparked my interest in fantasy...”

Paolini describes the relationship between the boy and his dragon beautifully, capturing Eragon's humanity and making his dragon surprisingly easy to relate to. Fans of Robin Hobb, George R R Martin and Patrick... More

3rd April 2014
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review