Empire of Iron: An ancient Roman adventure of intrigue and violence - The Vesta Shadows series 3 (Paperback)
  • Empire of Iron: An ancient Roman adventure of intrigue and violence - The Vesta Shadows series 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Empire of Iron: An ancient Roman adventure of intrigue and violence - The Vesta Shadows series 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 28/04/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Rome is a tinderbox, all it needs is a spark.

18 BC. Pomponia, Chief Priestess of the Vestal Order, who has seen Rome through the fall of the Republic and the rise of the Empire, faces her toughest crisis yet.

A ruthless enemy is manipulating her from the shadows, threatening not just Pomponia but those she cares for - including the emperor himself. Worse, it seems that the gods are also against her. The Vestal Order is in an unparalleled crisis that she must answer for.

Faced with threats from all directions, Pomponia must be willing to sacrifice everything to protect her status, the Order and the lives of those around her.

In this unflinching conclusion to the Vesta Shadows trilogy, Pomponia realises that, like Rome itself, she must become even more ruthless than her enemies if she is to survive. Perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Stephanie Dray.

The Vesta Shadows series

The Vesta Shadows trilogy spans decades, from 45 BCE to 14 CE. It follows the life of the Vestal priestess Pomponia Occia, who is inspired by the real Vestal Occia who lived during this time, serving in the Temple of Vesta for more than fifty years.

Set during the tumultuous years that saw the fall of the Roman Republic and the rise of the Roman Empire under Augustus - and beyond - it dramatises some of the major historical events that occurred during her lifetime while simultaneously bringing ancient Rome to life with fast-paced, engrossing and visceral storylines played out by a striking cast of characters.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800326804
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The White Princess
Added to basket
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
American Pastoral
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Emperor's Babe
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
The Book of Night Women
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.