Eleventh Grave in Moonlight - Charley Davidson (Paperback)
  • Eleventh Grave in Moonlight - Charley Davidson (Paperback)
zoom

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight - Charley Davidson (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 24/01/2017
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'An absolute must read.' J.R. Ward, No.1 New York Times bestselling author of the Black Dagger Brotherhood series.

'The grim reaper gets a shiny cook makeover in Jones's blazing hot debut... will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich.' Publisher's Weekly

'What's better than a bad-ass girl grim reaper who keeps us safe from hell hounds and demons? (The answer is obviously nothing.)' RT Book Reviews

A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, missing people, errant wives, philandering business owners, and oh yeah . . . demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots and lots of dead people.

As a part time Private Investigator and full-time Grim Reaper, Charley has to balance the good, the bad, the undead, and those who want her dead.

Now Charley is learning to make peace with the fact that she is a goddess with all kinds of power and that her own daughter has been born to save the world from total destruction. The forces of hell are determined to see Charley banished forever to the darkest corners of another dimension but with the son of Satan himself as her husband, maybe Charley can find a way to have her happily ever after after all.

'I am furiously envious of Darynda Jones and rue the day she came up with this concept, damn her eyes. First Grave On The Right kidnapped me from the first paragraph, and didn't let go until the exceedingly yummy conclusion.' MaryJanice Davidson, New York Times bestselling author of the Undead series

'First Grave on the Right is smart, sharp and wickedly entertaining. Grab this one.' Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times besselling author of Fires Up

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349411446
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 221 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

The best debut novel I've read in years! Hilarious and heart-felt, sexy and surprising, this paranormal has it all: a a heroines you want to be best friends with, a mysterious dark hero and a twist at the end that'll knock your socks off. I'm already begging for the next one! - J. R. Ward

The UF genre just gor a major infusion of humour and sass in the form of PI Charley Davidson (aka the Grim Reaper). Jones makes a truly memorable debut. - RT Book Review Magazine

The author's sarcastic sense of humour . . . grows on the reader as the story progresses. Jones skilfully establishes the novel's setting and keeps up the pace with plenty of action. And let's be honest - the sex is pretty hot, too. Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and other authors of paranormal romance will love this series debut. - Library Journal

First Grave on the Right is a phenomenal debut! This series opener has it all - rollicking humour, sizzling sexual tension, and a spine-tingling mystery. Darynda Jones blew me away with all of her characters, but especially with her heroine Charley, a beautiful yet endearingly imperfect private investigator/grim reaper whose observations had me laughing out loud throughout. I'm eagerly awaiting the next Charley Davidson tale! - Kresley Cole, New York Times bestselling author of Pleasure of a Dark Prince

First Grave on the Right is witty, darkly thrilling, and oh-so-sexy! - Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author

The 11th from Jones (The Curse of the Tenth Grave, 2016, etc.) is densely packed with supernatural problems, sex scenes not for the timid, and assorted complicated mysteries. - Publishers Weekly

Seems crazy that we're already on installment eleven, but in all honesty this is one series that I'd be happy if it never came to an end. - For the Love of Words

Next in the New York best-selling paranormal series, still steaming along after The Curse of the Tenth Grave. - Library Journal

This series is a must read for anyone who enjoys their paranormal romance with a side of snark and snappy one-liners. - Knockin Boots

You may also be interested in...

Up From the Grave
Added to basket
Dinner with a Vampire
Added to basket
The Sisters' Grimoire
Added to basket
Shards of Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dark Blood
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Heart of Obsidian
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Scent Of Magic
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bone Crossed
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Caressed by Ice
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Visions of Heat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Autumn Rose
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Slave to Sensation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Kiss of Snow
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Moonglow
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Firelight
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: