Eleven Lines to Somewhere (Hardback)
  • Eleven Lines to Somewhere (Hardback)
zoom

Eleven Lines to Somewhere (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 384 Pages / Published: 23/07/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the author of the bestselling The First Time Lauren Pailing Died comes this tantalising story of obsession sparked by a chance meeting on the Underground. Alluring and nuanced, Eleven Lines to Somewhere follows the mystery of a woman on an endless commute and intricately explores the entangled forces of love, longing and loss.

In a world of what-ifs, a connection has been made ...

When Ryan spots a young woman on the tube on his commute, he can't take his eyes off her. Instantly attracted and intrigued, he's keen to find out more about his mysterious fellow passenger.

The woman he thinks of as Millie spends all day travelling the Underground, unable to leave for reasons unbeknownst to Ryan. For some inexplicable reason, he just can't shake the feeling he wants to help her escape her endless commute.

This is a story of love and loss from the author of The First Time Lauren Pailing Died, perfect for fans of Anna Hope's Expectation, David Nicholls's Sweet Sorrow and Kate Atkinson's Life After Life.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008278588
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 500 g
Dimensions: 227 x 159 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for The First Time Lauren Pailing Died:

'Stylish, alluring, utterly gripping' - Lisa Kelly, The Observer

'Like nothing you have ever read before' - Red

'A stylish time-slip story a la Sliding Doors' - Guardian

'Alyson Rudd explores love and loss with nuance' - i newspaper

'A page-turner of a debut' - Grazia

You may also be interested in...

The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Wish You Were Here
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“A tale of grief”

I wondered at times whether Rudd had specifically given this read a slightly disjointed feel. Sometimes the reader feels a little lost, other times the destination is known, and now and again the feeling of going... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Emotional and honest characters, relatable setting and a reflective plot.”

This story relies strongly on its characters to capture the reader's heart and keep them reading. The plot is detailed and reflective in keeping with literary fiction, but it also relies on serendipity and how... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Amalia Gkavea

“Alyson Rudd’s writing is like a soft breeze that makes you dream.”

‘’A woman alone could not be alone, it would appear. They all think they can own you, help you, pester you, intimidate you. Only when the trains were moving was she safely in a bubble of isolation, but she could not... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.