Eleven Lines to Somewhere (Paperback)
  • Eleven Lines to Somewhere (Paperback)
zoom

Eleven Lines to Somewhere (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 25/11/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Make your connection

When Ryan spots a young woman on the tube on his commute, he can't take his eyes off her. Instantly attracted and intrigued, he's keen to find out more about his mysterious fellow passenger.

The woman he thinks of as Millie spends all day travelling the Underground, unable to leave for reasons unbeknownst to Ryan. For some inexplicable reason, he just can't shake the feeling he wants to help her escape her endless commute.

This is a story of love and loss from the author of The First Time Lauren Pailing Died, perfect for fans of Anna Hope's Expectation, David Nicholls's Sweet Sorrow and Kate Atkinson's Life After Life.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008278359
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for The First Time Lauren Pailing Died:

'The most gorgeously romantic novel I have read in ages, the ending would move a heart of stone' The Times

'Stylish, alluring, utterly gripping' Lisa Kelly, The Observer

'Like nothing you have ever read before' Red

'A stylish time-slip story a la Sliding Doors' Guardian

'Alyson Rudd explores love and loss with nuance' i newspaper

'A page-turner of a debut' Grazia

You may also be interested in...

Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“A tale of grief”

I wondered at times whether Rudd had specifically given this read a slightly disjointed feel. Sometimes the reader feels a little lost, other times the destination is known, and now and again the feeling of going... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Emotional and honest characters, relatable setting and a reflective plot.”

This story relies strongly on its characters to capture the reader's heart and keep them reading. The plot is detailed and reflective in keeping with literary fiction, but it also relies on serendipity and how... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Amalia Gkavea

“Alyson Rudd’s writing is like a soft breeze that makes you dream.”

‘’A woman alone could not be alone, it would appear. They all think they can own you, help you, pester you, intimidate you. Only when the trains were moving was she safely in a bubble of isolation, but she could not... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.