Ts&Cs
apply
Einstein the Penguin (Hardback)
  • Einstein the Penguin (Hardback)
  • Einstein the Penguin (Hardback)
  • Einstein the Penguin (Hardback)
  • Einstein the Penguin (Hardback)
  • Einstein the Penguin (Hardback)
zoom
Einstein the Penguin (Hardback) Einstein the Penguin (Hardback) Einstein the Penguin (Hardback) Einstein the Penguin (Hardback)

Einstein the Penguin (Hardback)

(author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 224 Pages / Published: 11/11/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'An outstanding debut. Funny and surprising' The Times Best Books for Children 2021

'This debut novel is a delight . . . A joy to read aloud' Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week

Perfect for all readers from 7 to 70, Einstein the Penguin introduces an unforgettable new character in a future-classic and fantastically funny debut for all the family to enjoy. Get ready to welcome the most extraordinary penguin into your own home...

When the Stewarts spend a sunny, frosty December day at London Zoo, they're enchanted by one small penguin. At the delight of young Imogen and Arthur, Mrs Stewart insists the penguin "must come and stay with them whenever he likes."

But not one Stewart expects the penguin to turn up at their door that evening, rucksack labelled "Einstein" on his back...

The family's new feathered friend helps Arthur to come out of his shell and makes massive demands on Imogen's amateur sleuthing. But together they must find out why Einstein came to them and they must keep away from the mysterious white-coat man.

And Einstein can't stay forever, can he...?

From stunning new writing talent Iona Rangeley, and illustrated with wit and brio by the award-winning David Tazzyman, this is a book that will be treasured for years to come.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008475963
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 191 x 136 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"This debut novel is a delight. Its wit and observation put it in the tradition of Eva Ibbotson and Hilary McKay. Full of unexpected phrases and illustrated with just the right degree of freedom and quirkiness, this is a real discovery. A joy to read aloud" Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week

"The Stewarts never could have guessed that a day trip to the zoo would mean they'd end up sharing their house with a penguin, let alone the amazing mystery that follows. Will appeal to fans of Paddington." iNews Best Children's Books for Christmas

You may also be interested in...

You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
If This Gets Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Gangsta Granny Strikes Again
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hatmakers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey and the Supersonic Aye-Aye
Added to basket
The Hatmakers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Delightful Christmas tale!”

Einstein the Penguin was a surprisingly enjoyable read. Einstein is not the characturist animal hero I expected- he is still very much an animal among humans. The story is a heartwarming tale of the literal distance... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Einstein might yet become more famous than that physicist of the same name.”

This book reminded me of my niece. Strangely enough also named Imogen. As a very young girl she was a fan of pink…

....‘My scarf is pink!’ said Imogen. ‘I don’t like pink anymore!’

So by page 10, I was amused. It... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“LOVED IT!!”

Thank you to the publishers for this early review copy, I absolutely loved it!
Slight Paddington vibe about it, just a gorgeous read.
Perfect book to cuddle up with! I recommend adding a cuddly penguin & a hot... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.