Economics in Russia: Studies in Intellectual History (Hardback)
  • Economics in Russia: Studies in Intellectual History (Hardback)
zoom

Economics in Russia: Studies in Intellectual History (Hardback)

(author), (editor)
£115.00
Hardback 220 Pages / Published: 28/11/2008
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
The history of Russian economic ideas from the sixteenth century to contemporary times is a fascinating, tumultuous yet neglected topic among Western scholars. Whilst over the last 15 years increasing amounts of work has been done on the subject, co-operation between Russian and Western researchers in this field leaves much to be desired. In order to improve this situation, this volume unites Russian and non-Russian researchers together to provide an overview of the current state of the topic and to give a stimulus for further research. Bringing together scholars from the UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Finland and Russia, the collection puts forward differing, yet complimentary, perspectives on the long-term history of Russian economic ideas. Offering a broad collection of articles covering the period from the seventeenth to the twentieth centuries, authors have approached the subject from diverse theoretical angles. Contributions in the tradition of Blaug and Schumpeter focusing on economic analysis in a narrower sense, and contributions that - in line with authors like Pribram or Perlman/McCann - deal with economic thought in the context of history and culture, are all represented. In terms of content, the editors have encouraged approaches that represent different economic traditions in order to encourage a diversity of opinions on the national development of Russian economics. As such the volume offers a broad and very relevant assessment of the subject for both historians and economists alike.

Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
ISBN: 9780754661498
Number of pages: 220
Weight: 536 g
Dimensions: 234 x 156 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Great Degeneration
Added to basket
The Great Escape
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Power and Plenty
Added to basket
£40.00
Paperback
Lords of Finance
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
This Time Is Different
Added to basket
Guns, Germs And Steel
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Money Machine
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
False Economy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Globalization Paradox
Added to basket
The Great Crash 1929
Added to basket
The Making of the English Working Class
Added to basket
How Europe Underdeveloped Africa
Added to basket
The Great Hunger
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.