Dying for Christmas (Paperback)
  • Dying for Christmas (Paperback)
zoom

Dying for Christmas (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 20/11/2014
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Packs a killer twist' Prima

'Wickedly funny' Sunday Mirror
________

To mark the twelve days of Christmas, he gives me a gift every day, each more horrible than the last . . .

I am missing. Held captive by a blue-eyed stranger.

The twelfth day is getting closer.

After that, there will be no more Christmas cheer for me.

No mince pies, no carols.

No way out . . .
________

A gripping and chilling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena and Harriet Tyce.

What readers are saying:

***** 'Entertaining, dark and full of suspense, with a slithering of wit for good measure.'
***** 'The twist took my breath away. I couldn't put it down.'
***** 'Should you want a captivating, dark, twisted and enthralling festive read . . . then look no further.'

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781784160173
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 287 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fast, wickedly funny, hugely enjoyable. * Sunday Mirror *
[keeps] you in suspense until the end * Candis *
This thriller... packs a killer twist * Prima *
Morally complex, disturbing and very gripping. * Woman and Home *
What starts out to be a chiller turns into a brain-twisting shocker. All rather clever, really. * Sunday Sport *
A deliciously dark winter's tale that delivers twist after twist as it races towards its shocking conclusion. The perfect thriller to curl up with this Christmas. * MARK EDWARDS (author of The Magpies) *
Exciting, chillingly complex ...a delicious dark twist at the end. * Publishers Weekly US *
I read Dying For Christmas peering out from between my fingers in fright - but I could NOT put it down. The twist left me reeling! I love all Tammy's books and this one is no exception. * LOUISE VOSS (co-author of From the Cradle) *
Dark and gloriously addictive... clear your diary, put your phone on silent and enjoy. * Bex Dawkins - myblightersrock.wordpress.com *
compulsive reading at its absolute best * www.bookaddictshaun.co.uk *
a great anti-Christmas tale * Cleopatra Loves Books Blog *
Chilling, twisty and addictive. I finished the last few pages walking from the train station, bumping into people, because I couldn't put it down. * JULIE COHEN (author of Dear Thing) *
Makes Gone Girl look like a beginners guide to gaslighting. * @PLMcElroy *
Disturbing, compelling and utter genius. * @caroline_S *
Dying for Christmas is one of the darkest and most ingenious pyschological thrillers on the market at the moment. * CultureFly.co.uk *

You may also be interested in...

Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dead Man's Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback

“Chilling, exhilarating and really quite brilliant.”

Tammy Cohen (she also writes as Tamar Cohen) is one of my favourite authors. I have devoured each of her previous four books. Her last book; The Broken, was a bit of a change in direction for her in that it was darker... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32
Emma Smith at Bedford

“Better than Gone Girl!”

Jessica Gold is taking a coffee break during Christmas shopping when she strikes up a conversation with a good looking blue-eyed stranger. And here begins our tale....

As soon as I read the line 'In a sense, you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Not For Me.”

I have read many Tammy Cohen novels and have enjoyed them which attracted me to this book and also since the blurb described a Christmas theme and it is only 2 weeks until Christmas.
This book did hold my attention to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.