Dry Bones That Dream - The Inspector Banks Series 7 (Paperback)
  • Dry Bones That Dream - The Inspector Banks Series 7 (Paperback)

Dry Bones That Dream - The Inspector Banks Series 7 (Paperback)

Paperback Published: 04/05/2001
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
It was 2.47am when Chief Inspector Alan Banks arrived at the barn and saw the body of Keith Rothwell for the first time. Only hours earlier two masked men had walked the mild-mannered accountant out of his farmhouse and clinically blasted him with a shotgun. Clearly this is a professional hit -- but Keith was hardly the sort of person to make deadly enemies. Or was he? For the police investigation soon raises more questions than answers. And who, exactly, is Robert Calvert? The more Banks scratches the surface, the more he wonders what lies beneath the veneer of the apparently happy Rothwell family. And when his old sparring partner Detective Superintendent Richard Burgess arrives from Scotland Yard, the case takes yet another unexpected twist...'The novels of Peter Robinson are chilling, evocative, deeply nuanced works of art.' Dennis Lehane 'Peter Robinson's cast of characters is vividly drawn. Well written...highly entertaining.' Scotland on Sunday

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9780330482202

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?

Review us on Trustpilot