Dreams Come True at Glendale Hall: A romantic, uplifting and feelgood read - Glendale Hall 5 (Paperback)
  • Dreams Come True at Glendale Hall: A romantic, uplifting and feelgood read - Glendale Hall 5 (Paperback)
zoom

Dreams Come True at Glendale Hall: A romantic, uplifting and feelgood read - Glendale Hall 5 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 22/09/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Lorna is following her dreams. But can she follow her heart?

Lorna Ferguson has dreamt of opening her own bed and breakfast in the village of Glendale for as long as she'd pictured falling in love. While her love life remains frankly hopeless, Lorna is determined to secure Dove House - the home she imagined living in as a child - to start this new venture with her family.

Along with brother Adam, Lorna starts restoring the house to its Art Deco glory, but faced with a whole host of renovation problems and their money fast running out, they worry that Dove House will never be ready to open in the New Year.

When a mystery man turns up, needing to fulfil a promise he made to his dying father and find the object he left at Dove House many years ago, Lorna's heart goes out to him. But what they find there is going to change both of their lives forever.

Facing problems at every turn, and distracted by her heart, Lorna is going to need all the magic that her beloved Glendale can supply to make all her dreams come true...

An uplifting, inspirational and romantic read that will warm your heart. Fans of Jenny Colgan and Heidi Swain will love this.

Readers can't get enough of the Glendale Hall series!:

'A lovely series full of warmth, inspiration, community spirit, friendship and love, set in the most idyllic village in the Scottish hills.' Reader Review

'This book is life-affirming, full of surprises, an absolute joy and a real pick-me-up!' Reader Review

'Victoria has a wonderful way of writing which brings the characters to life, their stories are believable, their love genuine and their pain heartbreaking... I've genuinely loved these books so much.' Reader Review

'A brilliantly written, deliciously witty and highly moving tale... sheer perfection from beginning to end!' Bookish Jottings

'I've fallen in love with this uplifting story and with the entire town of Glendale...I wish the characters were real!' ReadwithAbi

'A gorgeous feel-good story...I'm already looking forward to the next one!' Jessica Redland, author of Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow

'Emotional, moving, funny, heartwarming - this novel has got it all. Highly recommended!' Samantha Tonge, author of The Winter We Met

'Read at any time when you need something comforting and cosy and want to escape from the world for a while.' Book Lover Worm

'I absolutely loved this book... beautifully written and a really easy, feel good read and a perfect escape.' A Girl Who Loves to Read

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804360002
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After Julius
Added to basket
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.