Dragon Storm: Tomas and Ironskin - Dragon Storm (Paperback)
  • Dragon Storm: Tomas and Ironskin - Dragon Storm (Paperback)
zoom

Dragon Storm: Tomas and Ironskin - Dragon Storm (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator), (illustrator)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99 £5.99
Paperback 160 Pages / Published: 13/01/2022
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

In the first book of the exciting new fantasy series from the author of Orion Lost, Tomas is invited to a meeting of a secret society where he discovers that dragons are not extinct and that he holds a power to summon his own.

The first book in a thrilling, magical, and action-packed new fantasy series, illustrated throughout and perfect for 7 - 9 year olds!

In the land of Draconis, there are no dragons. Once, there were. Once, humans and dragons were friends, and created the great city of Rivven together. But then came the Dragon Storm, and the dragons retreated from the world of humans. To the men and women of Draconis, they became legends and myth.

Tomas has always been told that now, dragons are extinct, and so he can't believe it when a mysterious stranger invites him to join a secret society, the Dragonseer Guild - and tells him that not only do dragons still exist, but also that Tomas has a very special power... he can summon his very own dragon! But Tomas faces a difficult choice, and he and his dragon, Ironskin, must learn to trust each other - and together, they have to save their home from a deadly threat.

An exciting new fantasy series from the highly acclaimed author of Orion Lost, brilliantly illustrated throughout, and perfect for fans of Beast Quest and How to Train Your Dragon.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781839940026
Number of pages: 160
Weight: 143 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 12 mm

You may also be interested in...

The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Bunny vs Monkey and the Supersonic Aye-aye
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bad Guys Episode 1
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat
Added to basket
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Isadora Moon gets the Magic Pox
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: The Human Invasion
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey and the League of Doom!
Added to basket
Mirabelle In Double Trouble
Added to basket
£5.99   £4.99
Paperback
Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas PB
Added to basket
Rainbow Grey: Eye of the Storm
Added to basket
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Grimwood
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

“Pacy & full of dragon excitement”

The master of sci-fi, Alastair Chisholm, has shifted genres for his next venture and has dived into the fantasy world of dragons. The new series is set in Draconis where dragons once roamed the land but retreated... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Very enjoyable and a great starting point”

This was bought for me as a present and I wasn't sure if the target age would be too young for my taste, but I actually really loved it. It was an interesting read. Good twists. Potential for lots more. I'm... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A great start to a new fantasy series”

This is an excellent fantasy adventure - ideal for confident readers of 8 + .The story tells the tale of Tomás who discovers he is a dragonseer and soon embarks upon the adventures and training within the school for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.