Downward Facing Death (Hardback)
  • Downward Facing Death (Hardback)
zoom

Downward Facing Death (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 288 Pages / Published: 22/01/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
After ten years away, Keeley Carpenter is excited to be back in Belfrey, the traditional English village hometown she fled as a shy teen, with a plan to reopen her father's neglected butcher shop as a yoga cafe, where she will sell delicious vegetarian food by day and teach yoga classes at night. However the more traditional residents of Belfrey do not take kindly to this idea or really anything they deem even remotely "New Age-y." Within an hour of her arrival, Keeley comes face to face with Detective Constable Ben Taylor, who tells her that someone has just tried to burn down her shop. When officers arrived to stop the blaze, a body was found upstairs. Horrified by this news, Keeley is also startled to be reintroduced to Ben as DC Taylor, as he was her school girl crush. In spite of her instant attraction to him, Keeley is determined to keep Ben at arm's length. As she settles back in to Belfrey and makes plans for her opening day, she soon finds herself embroiled in a murder investigation. When Keeley starts being threatened herself, she realises someone may be out to kill more than her business prospects but can she and Ben find the culprit before it's too late? A warm, intriguing cozy debut that includes recipes from Keeley's cafe, Downward Facing Death is perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Cleo Coyle.

Publisher: Minotaur Books,US
ISBN: 9781250067371
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 408 g
Dimensions: 210 x 139 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Kelly's sympathetic, appealing protagonist is one whom readers will cheer on; she deserves some good luck. An engaging series debut for readers of Tracy Weber or Diana Killian."--Library Journal

"A great beginning to a new series, this book has all the ingredients that make cozy mysteries so popular. An intriguing investigation and several surprising twists, together with charming doses of humor, make it difficult to put down this story!"--RT Book Reviews

"Yoga instructor Keeley Carpenter moves back to her charming English village hometown and stretches her murder solving skills in this delightful new mystery series." --Paige Shelton, national bestselling author of Bushel Full of Murder

"Michelle Kelly's debut mystery is an appealing combination of colorful characters, clever plot twists, and a touch of romance, set against the backdrop of a charming English village. Downward Facing Death is sure to delight cozy mystery readers and yoga aficionados alike, as well as anyone who enjoys a good ugly duckling story. Highly enjoyable!" --Jennie Bentley, New York Times bestselling author of Home for the Homicide

"In this cozy debut Michelle Kelly has you on your toes and bending over backwards with suspense." --B. B. Haywood, New York Times bestselling author of Town in a Sweet Pickle

You may also be interested in...

Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Treachery of Spies
Added to basket
Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Stone Circle
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Unto Us a Son Is Given
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
My Sister, the Serial Killer
Added to basket
18th Abduction
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.