Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 28/08/2014
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A boy called George had a brilliant idea
To be like the heroes of old.
He would go off and search for a dragon.
To prove he was fearless and bold.

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, as he zooms back in time to track down a dragon!

George climbs in his time machine with only a scooter, some cakes and tasty doughnuts to aid him in his quest. When he arrives in long, long ago he spies a dragon straight away! Or does he ... ?

Doughnuts for a Dragon is a fast-paced, funny, rhyming romp about princesses, witches, dragons and George - an intrepid kid determined to time travel and see a dragon. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato. Perfect for kids aged 3 and up.

Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,
Marshmallows for Martians,
Doughnuts for a Dragon,
Pizza for Pirates,
Socks for Santa,
Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405270540
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 4 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This book has everything - a time machine, a princess, a witch, an ogre, eventually a dragon and of course, some doughnuts!', Guardian Witness

'This book combines two of our favourite things - spaghetti and yetis! A recipe destined for comedy value, and it doesn't disappoint', Junior Design Awards, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

'A wonderful story to read aloud to young children', Inis Magazine, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

'Adam Guillain, Charlotte Guillain and Lee Wildish have worked together to create a completely engaging and entertaining world', The Book Bag, praise for Marshmallows for Martians

You may also be interested in...

Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
The Grinny Granny Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Hey You!
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Oi Puppies!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
The Worrysaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dear Zoo Lift the Flap
Added to basket
Meet the Planets
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
I'm Sticking with You
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Hey You!
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Here We Are
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Mixed media product
Zog and the Flying Doctors
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Dog Man 9: Grime and Punishment
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
Added to basket
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Time Travelling George! ”

Yes it's back to the Dragon age for George, he meets a Princess who follows him. He meets a witch and an ogre, they both want to eat him but he has bought snacks and they take those instead.
The dragon is a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.