Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 28/08/2014
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A boy called George had a brilliant idea To be like the heroes of old. He would go off and search for a dragon. To prove he was fearless and bold. Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, as he zooms back in time to track down a dragon! George climbs in his time machine with only a scooter, some cakes and tasty doughnuts to aid him in his quest. When he arrives in long, long ago he spies a dragon straight away! Or does he . . . ? Doughnuts for a Dragon is a fast-paced, funny, rhyming romp about princesses, witches, dragons and George - an intrepid kid determined to time travel and see a dragon. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato. Perfect for kids aged 3 and up. Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates, Socks for Santa, Treats for T. rex Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405270540
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 218 g
Dimensions: 275 x 246 x 5 mm

You may also be interested in...

Are you there Little Bunny?
Added to basket
That's not my chick...
Added to basket
Ten Little Bookworms
Added to basket
A Little Bit Brave
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Where's Mr Duck?
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Board book
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
There's a Dragon in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Easter Story
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa Goes To Scotland
Added to basket
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
The Dinosaur Department Store
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
When a Dragon Comes to Stay
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Peter Rabbit: Easter Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Time Travelling George! ”

Yes it's back to the Dragon age for George, he meets a Princess who follows him. He meets a witch and an ogre, they both want to eat him but he has bought snacks and they take those instead.
The dragon is a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.