Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Doughnuts for a Dragon - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 28/08/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

A boy called George had a brilliant idea
To be like the heroes of old.
He would go off and search for a dragon.
To prove he was fearless and bold.

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, as he zooms back in time to track down a dragon!

George climbs in his time machine with only a scooter, some cakes and tasty doughnuts to aid him in his quest. When he arrives in long, long ago he spies a dragon straight away! Or does he ... ?

Doughnuts for a Dragon is a fast-paced, funny, rhyming romp about princesses, witches, dragons and George - an intrepid kid determined to time travel and see a dragon. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato. Perfect for kids aged 3 and up.

Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,
Marshmallows for Martians,
Doughnuts for a Dragon,
Pizza for Pirates,
Socks for Santa,
Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405270540
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 2 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This book has everything - a time machine, a princess, a witch, an ogre, eventually a dragon and of course, some doughnuts!', Guardian Witness

'This book combines two of our favourite things - spaghetti and yetis! A recipe destined for comedy value, and it doesn't disappoint', Junior Design Awards, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

'A wonderful story to read aloud to young children', Inis Magazine, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

'Adam Guillain, Charlotte Guillain and Lee Wildish have worked together to create a completely engaging and entertaining world', The Book Bag, praise for Marshmallows for Martians

You may also be interested in...

The Duck Who Didn't Like Water
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Royal Party
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bluey: Daddy Putdown
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bluey: The Pool
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Peppa Pig: Peppa Goes to London
Added to basket
Mole's Spectacles
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
The Queen's Hat
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Supertato: The Great Eggscape!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Woolly Bear Caterpillar
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Grandad's Camper
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Racing Car
Added to basket
Dear Zoo
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Time Travelling George! ”

Yes it's back to the Dragon age for George, he meets a Princess who follows him. He meets a witch and an ogre, they both want to eat him but he has bought snacks and they take those instead.
The dragon is a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.