Don't Turn Around (Hardback)
  • Don't Turn Around (Hardback)
zoom

Don't Turn Around (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 320 Pages / Published: 30/07/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

An addictive, fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of LISA GARDNER and CLARE MACKINTOSH.

'A novel like razor-wire' AJ Finn, author of #1 bestseller The Woman in the Window
'A nerve-shredding book' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Three Hours

Two strangers, Cait and Rebecca, are driving across America.


Cait's job is to transport women to safety. Out of respect, she never asks any questions. Like most of the women, Rebecca is trying to escape something.

But what if Rebecca's secrets put them both in danger? There's a reason Cait chooses to keep on the road, helping strangers. She has a past of her own, and knows what it's like to be followed.

And there is someone right behind them, watching their every move...

PRAISE FOR DON'T TURN AROUND:

'With strong characters and a tense and twisty plot, this is an edge of the seat thriller culminating in a roller coaster ending' Candis

'Exciting and polished' Metro

'An action-packed and fiercely feminist big-screen-ready chiller' Kirkus Reviews

'Barry's latest is a fiercely feminine, continually tense and perfectly paced tale that simply does not let up' Parade

'Gripping ....This action-packed story will keep readers riveted' Publishers Weekly

'Hair-raising' New York Times

'Jessica Barry has written a grab-you-by-the-throat novel of suspense that follows the trail of two women pushed to the extreme. Don't Turn Around is the female-driven thriller you've been waiting for' Danielle Trussoni, New York Times bestselling author of Angelology

'Barry's adrenaline-fueled adventure explores the Me Too movement, cancel culture, reproductive rights and white male extremism. Buckle up for a heart-stopping ride' People

Publisher: Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9781787301115
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 565 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 162 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A novel like razor-wire...Part chase thriller, part psychological suspense...wholly ingenious. * AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window *
Gripping....This action-packed story will keep readers riveted. * Publishers Weekly *
A nerve-shredding book. Jessica Barry is shockingly perceptive in her portrayal of every day threats to everyday women, every day. * Rosamund Lupton *
Hair-raising. * New York Times *
Barry's electric, perfectly paced tale reads like the gritty lovechild of Thelma and Louise and Spielberg's Duel, and readers will cheer for Cait and Rebecca all the way to the end of the road. An action-packed and fiercely feminist big-screen-ready chiller. * Kirkus Reviews *

You may also be interested in...

The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Excellent”

This is a brilliant read.
Wonderful well written plot and story line that had me engaged from the start.
Love the well fleshed out characters and found them believable.
Great suspense and found myself second guessing... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Good read”

A brilliant and tense novel from Jessica Barry and my first. Cait and Rebecca are on a road trip in America, but it is a road trip with a difference. Cait works for an organisation that helps women get away from... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Gripping”

It’s a good story that builds little by little as we find out more about both the lives and pasts of the two main characters. I didn't want to put the book down and read most of it in one sitting. I found piecing... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.