Don't Look For Me: Carter Blake Book 4 - Carter Blake Series (Paperback)
  • Don't Look For Me: Carter Blake Book 4 - Carter Blake Series (Paperback)
zoom

Don't Look For Me: Carter Blake Book 4 - Carter Blake Series (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£13.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 20/04/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read.' Simon Kernick

'Terrific stuff!' Ian Rankin

'So pacy I'm exhausted! Definitely one to read if you like your thrillers thrilling' Emma Kavanagh


Don't look for me.

It was a simple instruction. And for six long years Carter Blake kept his word and didn't search for the woman he once loved. But now someone else is looking for her.

He'll come for you.

Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people - dead or alive. His next job is to track down a woman who's on the run, who is harbouring a secret many will kill for.

Both men are hunting the same person. The question is, who will find her first?

Mason Cross, author of THE SAMARITAN, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, returns with his gripping new thriller - perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Linwood Barclay and Mark Billingham.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409159681
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 432 g
Dimensions: 233 x 156 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Terrific stuff! -- Ian Rankin
Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read. -- Simon Kernick
A well-plotted and tension-filled tale delivering more twists and turns than the Hampton Court maze and is packed with memorably drawn characters. * Irish Independent *
So pacy I'm exhausted! Definitely one to read if you like your thrillers thrilling. * Emma Kavanagh *
One of the most interesting 'loner' heroes to have arrived in recent years . . . Told with pace and vigour by a writer who seems to have a natural aptitude for thrillers, it is not to be missed. * Daily Mail *
My kind of book. -- Lee Child

If you're a thriller fan who packs a summer blockbuster as a holiday read - then don't leave home without this.
Ever since The Killing Season debut, I've felt Scottish-born Cross (who sets his books in America) is a big challenge to that other Brit-made-good, Lee Child. Certainly Mason's enigmatic manhunter Carter Blake would admire Jack Reacher's style.

* Peterborough Evening Telegraph *
An American setting, universal themes, top-class writing, Scottish author - it's a recipe that makes a deadly impact in this impressively sharp debut. Action fans rejoice, there's a new name on the Scottish thriller squad. He plays fast, he plays dirty and, with this calibre of high-octane action, he'll definitely be taking prisoners. * Daily Record *

You may also be interested in...

A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Clancy's Power and Empire
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Everything Is Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rooster Bar
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Relentless Tide
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“A fast paced rip-roaring adrenalin ride”

don’t really know why I have been so resistant to trying a Carter Blake book. I suspect that, deep down, I had a completely irrational view that these are what I would loosely term ‘boys books’.

Which only goes to... More

Paperback edition
21st March 2018
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.