Don't Look Back (Paperback)
  • Don't Look Back (Paperback)
zoom

Don't Look Back (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 25/09/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Don't Look Back is the brilliant new thriller from Gregg Hurwitz.

Alone
It was the holiday of a lifetime - a chance for Eve Hardaway to rediscover herself following the break-up of her marriage. Until Eve catches a glimpse of someone she should never have seen.

Afraid
She was not the first to do so. But a woman who previously laid eyes on this mysterious stranger has disappeared without trace. Soon Eve and her travelling companions look set to suffer the same fate.

On the run
Then a storm cuts off their remote jungle camp from the outside world. And Eve knows that if she is ever going to see her young son again, she will be forced to find reserves of courage and resourcefulness she never dreamt she possessed. Or die trying ...

With great pace and pitch-perfect characterisation, Gregg Hurwitz ratchets up the tension in Don't Look Back, his exceptional new thriller. Fans of Harlan Coben and Simon Kernick will be hooked from the word go.

Praise for Gregg Hurwitz:

'Outstanding in every way' Lee Child

'Pure nail-biting stay-up-all-night suspense' Harlan Coben

'Thriller writing at its best' Tess Gerritsen

'Memorable as hell' James Patterson

'So fast it should come with and airbag' Linwood Barclay

Praise for Don't Look Back:

'Hurwitz never disappoints and with Don't Look Back he takes his storytelling talents to new heights of suspense and terror ... From the opening moment of tension to the singularly terrifying final act, this story of survival and death left me breathless.' James Rollins

'Thrilling ... Hurwitz skilfully ratchets up the tension as his characters prove their mettle through nerve-wracking and exciting trials' Publishers Weekly

'Hurwitz again proves himself a plot master ... he adds to his string of imaginative thrillers with an action-adventure story ready for blockbuster Hollywood' Kirkus Reviews

'A terrific book. Terrifying and exhilarating ... Don't Look Back is thrilling beginning to end and powerfully gratifying.' Megan Abbott

'A taut, smart, suspense-filled ride to satisfy the most discerning of thrill seekers.' Library Journal

Gregg Hurwitz is the internationally bestselling author of You're Next, Or She Dies, We Know and I See You. A graduate of Harvard and Oxford Universities, he lives with his family in California, where he writes screenplays, television and comics including Batman and Wolverine.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405910675
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 319 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Outstanding in every way -- Lee Child
Pure nail-biting stay-up-all-night suspense -- Harlan Coben
Tough, well-written, and memorable as hell -- James Patterson
Leaves your nerves jangled and your braincells melted -- David Baldacci
Thriller-writing at its best -- Tess Gerritsen
Gripping -- Michael Connelly
A quantum leap forward in suspense -- Dennis Lehane
So fast it should come with an airbag -- Linwood Barclay
Simply brilliant . . . infinitely more than a thriller, yet thrilling to the last page . . . An unforgettable read -- Anne Rice
Hurwitz never disappoints . . . with Don't Look Back, he takes his storytelling talents to new heights of suspense and terror . . . From the opening moment of tension to the singularly terrifying final act, this story of survival and death left me breathless. Not to be missed -- James Rollins
Thrilling ... Hurwitz skilfully ratchets up the tension as his characters prove their mettle through nerve-wracking and exciting trials * Publishers Weekly *
Hurwitz again proves himself a plot master ... he adds to his string of imaginative thrillers with an action-adventure story ready for blockbuster Hollywood * Kirkus Reviews *
A terrific book. Terrifying and exhilarating ... Don't Look Back is thrilling beginning to end and powerfully gratifying. -- Megan Abbott
A taut, smart, suspense-filled ride to satisfy the most discerning of thrill seekers. * Library Journal *

You may also be interested in...

The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Exit
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find You First
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One by One
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bookread2day

“A jungle thriller”

Eve Hardaway takes a full vacation package to the jungle of Oxaaca,at an eco-lodge in Mexico, spending a few weeks hiking and rafting. That should of been a holiday of a lifetime and a chance for Eva to rediscover her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 36

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.