Don't Cry Alone: An utterly captivating saga exploring the strength of love (Paperback)
  • Don't Cry Alone: An utterly captivating saga exploring the strength of love (Paperback)
zoom

Don't Cry Alone: An utterly captivating saga exploring the strength of love (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 23/03/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

No.1 bestselling writer, Josephine Cox, is 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' (Manchester Evening News). Don't Cry Alone is a compelling and heartfelt novel exploring the strength of love. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Catherine Cookson.

Beth Ward and Tyler Blacklock share a love they know will last forever. But Beth's mother, Esther, is jealous of the girl and seizes an opportunity to be rid of her daughter. Banished in disgrace from the family home, Beth takes the northbound train and alights at Blackburn, friendless and alone. On this day, Fortune smiles, for Beth is taken in by warm-hearted Maisie Armstrong, a widow with two children. Money is scarce, but love abounds in the cosy house on Larkhill, and Beth is content there to await the birth of her child. But she cannot forget Tyler, and is tormented by the belief that he has betrayed her . . .

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472245809
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 198 x 132 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Munitions Girls
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hide Her Name
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.