Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Don't Cry Alone: An utterly captivating saga exploring the strength of love (Paperback)
  • Don't Cry Alone: An utterly captivating saga exploring the strength of love (Paperback)
zoom

Don't Cry Alone: An utterly captivating saga exploring the strength of love (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 23/03/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

No.1 bestselling writer, Josephine Cox, is 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' (Manchester Evening News). Don't Cry Alone is a compelling and heartfelt novel exploring the strength of love. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Catherine Cookson.

Beth Ward and Tyler Blacklock share a love they know will last forever. But Beth's mother, Esther, is jealous of the girl and seizes an opportunity to be rid of her daughter. Banished in disgrace from the family home, Beth takes the northbound train and alights at Blackburn, friendless and alone. On this day, Fortune smiles, for Beth is taken in by warm-hearted Maisie Armstrong, a widow with two children. Money is scarce, but love abounds in the cosy house on Larkhill, and Beth is content there to await the birth of her child. But she cannot forget Tyler, and is tormented by the belief that he has betrayed her . . .

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472245809
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 198 x 132 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Citadel
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
The Munitions Girls
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Chesapeake Blue
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Four Streets
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dilly's Sacrifice
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.