Doing Time - The Time Police (Paperback)
  • Doing Time - The Time Police (Paperback)
zoom

Doing Time - The Time Police (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 15/10/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Terry Pratchett and Jasper Fforde.

'The best way to describe this book: lots of fun' British Fantasy Society

'Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series' Culturefly

A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Unsurprisingly, the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

Enter the Time Police. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary. The Time Wars are over. But now they must fight to save a very different future - their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew - the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might change everything.

DOING TIME is a five-star read!:

'I blooming well loved this book. Read start to finish in only a couple of sittings' *****

'Excellent start to this St Mary's Chronicles spinoff series. There is Taylor's trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy' *****

'Clever, witty, humourous, touching, emotional, just about everything anyone could want. Can't wait for the next one' *****

'Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor' *****

'This book does not disappoint' *****

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472266774
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series * Culturefly *
Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series * British Fantasy Society *
Another wonderfully imaginative story, filled with warmth, humour and bureaucratic ineptitude . . . reading Jodi's books is like the feeling you get snuggling down in a duvet with a lovely hot cup of tea on hand * SFF World *
The humour is very Pratchettian * SciFi Pulse *
I think I might have a few books to add to my ever-growing backlog! * Espresso Coco *
A very engaging read, light-hearted yet still meaty, an enjoyable romp through time! * Short Book and Scribes *
Takes readers on a carnival ride through laughter and tears with a bit of time travel thrown in * Publishers Weekly (on Just One Damned Thing...) *

You may also be interested in...

The Other Queen
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
The King's Curse
Added to basket
The Lady of the Rivers
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
The Emperor's Babe
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The White Princess
Added to basket
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket

“Almost Perfect!”

An absolute pleasure to read. Full of lots of laughs, strong characters, who really grow on you by the middle of the book. Matthews backstory is a little glazed over, I hope we learn a bit more in book 2 (which I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.