Do Not Disturb (Paperback)
  • Do Not Disturb (Paperback)
zoom

Do Not Disturb (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 09/08/2018
  • In stock

Expected to be dispatched in 2-3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Secrets lurk behind every corner in this dark, gothic thriller. Absorbing and chilling' - Karen Perry, author of Girl Unknown

Could your dream home be your worst nightmare?

After what happened in London, Kirsty needs a fresh start with her family. And running a guesthouse in the Welsh mountains sounds idyllic. But then their first guest arrives.

Selena is the last person Kirsty wants to see. It's seventeen years since she tore everything apart. Why has she chosen now to walk back into Kirsty's life? Is Selena running from something too? Or is there an even darker reason for her visit?

Because Kirsty knows that once you invite trouble into your home, it can be murder getting rid of it...

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780718187903
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 277 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable. Exactly what you need for a bestselling chiller-thriller - Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

Tense, claustrophobic and gripping . . . This tale of 'living the dream' gone wrong will have you tearing through the pages - Paula Daly, bestselling author of The Mistake I Made

A page-turning slow burn that builds into a chilling reminder that sometimes home is where the hurt is - Cara Hunter, bestselling author of Close to Home

Truly touching . . . and well-observed - Daily Mail

Secrets lurk behind every corner in this dark, gothic thriller. Absorbing and chilling - Karen Perry, bestselling author of Girl Unknown

I raced through Do Not Disturb. Douglas is one of few thriller writers who combines shocking twists effortlessly, and beautifully, with sensitive explorations of family dynamics. I loved it and can't wait to see what she does next - Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say

A tense and intriguing domestic noir where no one in the family is beyond suspicion. Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale - Emma Curtis, bestselling author of One Little Mistake

This enjoyable tale is very contemporary - Literary Review

Kirsty is all set to open a guesthouse in the Brecon Beacons - then her first guest turns up. She hasn't seen Selena for 17 years . . . what does her cousin want? - My Weekly

Kirsty is looking for a fresh start with her family and running a guesthouse in the Welsh mountains sounds ideal. Until their first guest arrives. It's been 17 years since Selena tore everything apart and she is the last person Kirsty wants to see. But why has she walked back into Kirsty's life? - i

Praise for Claire Douglas - -

Thrillingly tense and twisty - B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

Stunning . . . with a killer twist - Closer

Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train - Marie Claire

Twisty, exciting yet so very real - Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say

An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat - Sun

Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists - Jenny Blackhurst, bestselling author of Before I Let You In

Will give you chills - Sunday Mirror

As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down - Good Housekeeping

It's impossible to guess the shocking ending - Saga

Fast-paced and chock-full of twists - Paula Daly, bestselling author of The Mistake I Made

Unforgettably dark and complex - Woman & Home

I was absolutely gripped - Emma Curtis, bestselling author of One Little Mistake

Compelling and page-turning, with a brilliant twist - Debbie Howells, bestselling author of The Bones of You

So twisty, turning and grippy - Gilly Macmillan, bestselling author of What She Knew

A fab and twisty page-turner - Lucy Clarke, bestselling author of Last Seen

You may also be interested in...

Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback

“good read”

I have absolutely loved the three novels by Claire Douglas released before this one, and was keen to read Do Not Disturb. However, I did find this one didn't hold me that much throughout. The scene of the novel... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26
kendrafortune

“Quite good”

Quite an enjoyable read although I did find the characters' motivations and actions strange at times, not least that the main character seemed to have such dismay that running a B and B meant she would have... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“A book that could have been great”

I liked the premise of this book, and the first chapter really grabbed me – I was sure I was in for a wonderful read. The book starts with a scream, and a dead (?) body - the Incident. Then we are taken back two... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: