Do Not Disturb the Dragons (Paperback)
  • Do Not Disturb the Dragons (Paperback)
zoom

Do Not Disturb the Dragons (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£5.99 £4.49
Paperback 224 Pages / Published: 09/07/2020
  • Save £1.50
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Two intrepid girls go from ladies-in-waiting to knights-in-action when they rip up the rule book and go searching for adventure! Wondermere is the luckiest kingdom in the land, all thanks to the dragons that nest on top of the castle. Nobody wants them to fly away, so everyone has to FOLLOW THE RULES and make sure everything STAYS THE SAME to keep the dragons HAPPY. Princess Grace HATES the rules. They stop her doing everything she loves, like PLAYING TROLL-O and WEARING TROUSERS and training to be a BRAVE KNIGHT. Why do boys get all the FUN! Determined to prove that the rules are a LOAD OF OLD SWAMP ROT, Grace and her sister Princess Portia secretly enter the year's BIGGEST TROLL-O TOURNAMENT. A couple of rule-breakers couldn't possibly disturb the dragons ... could they? Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, the debut young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson is chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns). Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Pamela Butchart and Emer Stamp.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408894880
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 174 g
Dimensions: 182 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Witty dialogue, fast pace and delightful illustrations that I'm sure the dragons would approve of! Do Not Disturb The Dragons is a glittery & feisty read * NetGalley Reviewer *
Laugh out loud funny, Do Not Disturb The Dragons is a raucous, rule-breaking romp showing that if you are blocked from following your dreams, you have to be the change you want [...] Sharon Davey's playful illustrations bring the fun and joy at the heart of this delightful story to life, and capture the cheeky, charming girls and their friends' personalities perfectly. Perfect for younger readers striking out on their own reading adventure, this would also make a fun class read for KS1 with lots to talk about along the way. And even better, it's the first in a series, too! * Reading Zone *

You may also be interested in...

Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dragon Legend
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dragon Mountain
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Isadora Moon Goes to a Wedding PB
Added to basket
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 9: Grime and Punishment
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Dog Man 8: Fetch-22 (PB)
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Yearbook
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Wonderfully warm and funny story”

Witty dialogue, fast pace and delightful illustrations that I'm sure the dragons would approve of!
Do Not Disturb The Dragons is a glittery and feisty read.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Sometimes we need to break the rules to show how different things can be!”

If you love re-writing the rules, you'll REALLY love this tale of princesses and knights, imps and trolls, unicorns, dragons and Wonder! I thoroughly enjoyed everything about it, from the world building to the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Laugh-out-loud glittery fun”

A laugh-out-loud book with lots of fantastic, glittery fun and two bold heroines who are more than capable of fighting all the rules that stop them from being brave knights and playing troll-o. The illustrations are a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.