Do Not Disturb the Dragons (Paperback)
  • Do Not Disturb the Dragons (Paperback)
zoom

Do Not Disturb the Dragons (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 224 Pages
Published: 09/07/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Two intrepid girls go from ladies-in-waiting to knights-in-action when they rip up the rule book and go searching for adventure!

Wondermere is the luckiest kingdom in the land, all thanks to the dragons that nest on top of the castle. Nobody wants them to fly away, so everyone has to FOLLOW THE RULES and make sure everything STAYS THE SAME to keep the dragons HAPPY.

Princess Grace HATES the rules. They stop her doing everything she loves, like PLAYING TROLL-O and WEARING TROUSERS and training to be a BRAVE KNIGHT. Why do boys get all the FUN!

Determined to prove that the rules are a LOAD OF OLD SWAMP ROT, Grace and her sister Princess Portia secretly enter the year’s BIGGEST TROLL-O TOURNAMENT. A couple of rule-breakers couldn’t possibly disturb the dragons … could they?

Cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, the debut young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson is chock-full of chuckles (and grumpy unicorns). Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell, Pamela Butchart and Emer Stamp.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408894880
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 174 g
Dimensions: 182 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Witty dialogue, fast pace and delightful illustrations that I'm sure the dragons would approve of! Do Not Disturb The Dragons is a glittery & feisty read - NetGalley Reviewer

Laugh out loud funny, Do Not Disturb The Dragons is a raucous, rule-breaking romp showing that if you are blocked from following your dreams, you have to be the change you want [...] Sharon Davey's playful illustrations bring the fun and joy at the heart of this delightful story to life, and capture the cheeky, charming girls and their friends' personalities perfectly. Perfect for younger readers striking out on their own reading adventure, this would also make a fun class read for KS1 with lots to talk about along the way. And even better, it's the first in a series, too! - Reading Zone

You may also be interested in...

Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza!
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The 169-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Dork Diaries
Added to basket
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!
Added to basket
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket

“Sometimes we need to break the rules to show how different things can be!”

If you love re-writing the rules, you'll REALLY love this tale of princesses and knights, imps and trolls, unicorns, dragons and Wonder! I thoroughly enjoyed everything about it, from the world building to the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Laugh-out-loud glittery fun”

A laugh-out-loud book with lots of fantastic, glittery fun and two bold heroines who are more than capable of fighting all the rules that stop them from being brave knights and playing troll-o. The illustrations are a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Wonderfully warm and funny story”

Witty dialogue, fast pace and delightful illustrations that I'm sure the dragons would approve of!
Do Not Disturb The Dragons is a glittery and feisty read.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: