Dirty Little Secrets (Hardback)
  • Dirty Little Secrets (Hardback)
zoom

Dirty Little Secrets (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 07/02/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CONFESSION AND CO-WRITER OF RTE ONE'S TAKEN DOWN

Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want Olive Collins dead.

In the exclusive gated community of Withered Vale, people's lives appear as perfect as their beautifully manicured lawns. Money, success, privilege - the residents have it all. Life is good.

There's just one problem.

Olive Collins' dead body has been rotting inside number four for the last three months. Her neighbours say they're shocked at the discovery but nobody thought to check on her when she vanished from sight.

The police start to ask questions and the seemingly flawless facade begins to crack. Because, when it comes to Olive's neighbours, it seems each of them has something to hide, something to lose and everything to gain from her death.

The new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Confession, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.

See what everyone is saying about Jo Spain, the hottest new name in psychological thrillers:

'Enthralling'
JP Delaney

'Chilling'
Sunday Times

'Arresting'
Sunday Express

'Brilliant'
BA Paris

'Gripping'
Best

'Compulsive'
Sunday Mirror

'Addictive'
Michelle Frances

'Refreshing'
Express

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781787474321
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 649 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 37 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An engrossing and compelling story that will have you reading well into the night as you keep telling yourself, 'just one more chapter * My Weekly *
A fabulously entertaining whodunit, with a sly wit and a wonderful detective duo * Sunday Mirror *
Fans of Desperate Housewives will love this . . . a real page-turner * Woman's Weekly *
Wonderfully drawn characters and more secrets and motives than you can shake a stick at. Loved, loved, loved * Caz Frear, author of Sweet Little Lies *
Irish crime fiction's current hot-ticket... busy, imaginative, cleverly structured and zippily-paced * Irish Independent *

Dark, funny, well-plotted, sinister. Superb

* Will Dean, author of Dark Pines *

[An] Agatha Christie-esque and emotion-charged locked-estate mystery

* Sunday Sport *
[A] sophisticated new crime novel * Sunday Times *
It's a winning combination of locked room (or in this case locked estate) mystery and incisive social commentary * Sinead Crowley, author of One Bad Turn *
This is a winner in my book * Woman's Way, Book of the Week *
Spain conjures up a brilliant setting for this murder mystery, with a fantastically imagined cast of characters * Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake *
She's absolutely hit her stride * Books Ireland *
A book to sink into with a cast of characters you'll genuinely care about... completely memorable... a gorgeous read * Dervla McTiernan *
Dirty Little Secrets has got a real touch of Murder on the Orient Express about it - a closed room mystery filled with nasty people and abundant motives. A real page-turner * Araminta Hall, author of Our Kind of Cruelty *
Sensational. . . taut and claustrophobic, wickedly plotted and laced with the kind of dark humour that lifts Jo Spain to the top of my reading pile every single time * Chris Whitaker, author of Tall Oaks *
Loved it! Fabulous characters, superbly written, twists, turns & ends with a punch * Amanda Jennings, author of The Cliff House *
An intriguing Rubik's Cube of a book that kept me turning the pages to get to the truth. So well plotted and beautifully written. I absolutely loved it * Liz Nugent, author of Unravelling Oliver *
Has you addicted from the very first page. I found it impossible to put down * Michelle Frances, author of The Girlfriend *
Enthralling - Spain dissects her characters' secrets with razor-sharp precision * JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before *
Try if you liked Our House by Louise Candlish . . . a very intelligent whodunnit * Best *
Deliberately evocative of classic Golden Age mysteries... the novel is deliciously cynical in tone * Irish Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Absolute Proof
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Lies Lies Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
The Chestnut Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
My Sister, the Serial Killer
Added to basket
The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“So much more than a whodunit!”

What an absorbing read this was. Amazing that in the very small community of Withered Vale the body of Olive Collins sits decomposing for three months before she is found. That a single woman is not missed for so long... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“An enjoyable and engrossing read”

Jo Spain knows how to write a psychological thriller that makes it hard for ther reader to put it down until the wrong doer is exposed. Part domestic noir, part psychological thriller, Dirty Little Secrets is about... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Great read!”

Withered Vale is a small gated residential community. The houses are all pretty up-market.One however is older & smaller. This is Olive's house. It was here before the others were built & even if it... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.