Diary of a Confused Feminist - Diary of a Confused Feminist (Paperback)
  • Diary of a Confused Feminist - Diary of a Confused Feminist (Paperback)
zoom

Diary of a Confused Feminist - Diary of a Confused Feminist (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Kat Evans doesn't know much about feminism, but she does know this. Utterly hilarious and boldly honest, Kat tells it how it is - and it is INCREDIBLY embarrassing.

15-year-old Kat wants to do GOOD FEMINISM, although she's not always sure what that means. She also wants to be a writer, get together with Hot Josh (is this a feminist ambition?), win at her coursework and not make a TOTAL EMBARRASSMENT of herself at all times.

But the path to true feminism is filled with mortifying incidents, muddling moments and Instagram hell. And it doesn't help that Hot Josh is just, well, properly, distractingly hot.

And when everything at school starts to get a bit too much, Kat knows she's lost her way, and the only way forward is to ask for help ...

Bold, authentic and laugh-out-loud funny, Kat's diary fearlessly navigates mooncups, mental health and #TimesUp - perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Juno Dawson and Sex Education.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444955040
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Holly Bourne fans should love this uproarious debut by standup comic Weston, which pinballs from period jokes to giant penises projected on the whiteboard as 15-year-old Kat attempts to figure out how to be a feminist, good or otherwise, and wonders whether she will ever feel like a grownup. Sensitive treatment of panic attacks, anxiety and depression gives depth to the (considerable) hilarity * The Guardian *
Weston, a former stand-up comedian, chucks gags around like fireworks * Financial Times *
There are echoes of the late great Louise Rennison here, and we can only hope that future titles about this Confused Feminist...make their way on to the shelves. In these issue-heavy times, it's vital to keep some space for laughter * Irish Times *
If you found the late Louise Rennison's diaries of Georgia Nicholson funny...this book by comedian Kate Weston will make you laugh out loud...and contains wisdom and good advice along with the comedy * The Sunday Times *
very funny * i newspaper *
A hilarious and authentic account of teenage life * The Sun *

You may also be interested in...

One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Three
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Four
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“‘Angus, Thongs...’ vibes!”

Thanks to Hachette and NetGalley for an advance e-copy of this title.

3.5 stars, so I rounded up to 4. I think I struggled with this one because I’m not the target audience; I haven’t been a teenage girl for a while... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Brilliant!”

Kat is a typical teenage girl, with typical teenage problems: she wants to be a good feminist, get together with ‘Hot Josh’ ace her coursework and not embarrass herself all the time. But being a true feminist is not... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Awkward, cringey, and wonderful witty”

This is such a funny and entertaining book, and it beautiful illustrates how utterly awkward it is to be a teenager. With some serious Louise Rennison vibes, its the kind of book I loved reading as a teen, updated for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.