Destiny Betrayed: JFK, Cuba, and the Garrison Case (Paperback)
  • Destiny Betrayed: JFK, Cuba, and the Garrison Case (Paperback)
zoom

Destiny Betrayed: JFK, Cuba, and the Garrison Case (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 15/11/2012
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Thrilling and informative guide to the life and death of JFKIdeal for fans of In Cold Blood and Oliver Stone's JFKRevised and expanded version of DiEugenio's original book
Twenty years ago, before the ages of Obama and Trump, James DiEugenio wrote the first edition of Destiny Betrayed. In this second edition of Destiny Betrayed, he returns to familiar topics and introduces new information. What was the truth, and what were the lies? What were the inside politics of Kennedy's America? This book is an investigative look at these questions and more. The author focuses equally on Kennedy and Garrison, providing a unique insight into the Garrison inquiry.

DiEugenio updates all of the topics that he introduced in 1992 with the first edition of Destiny Betrayed. He has used the declassification process of the Assassination Records Review Board (ARRB) to gain the most current and accurate information on subjects including Clay Shaw and the Garrison investigation; US-Cuban policy from 1957 to 1963; the newly exposed mistaken beliefs of the Warren Commission; Kennedy's challenge to the Cold War consensus in 1961 and where he came up with that challenge; and more. The author primarily emphasizes the New Orleans aspects of the Kennedy murder investigation, the Garrison inquiry, and the new and secret data that strengthens Garrison's case.

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
ISBN: 9781620870563
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 608 g
Dimensions: 229 x 152 x 36 mm

You may also be interested in...

The American West
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Black Jacobins
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Colossus
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Friday Night Lights
Added to basket
Che Guevara
Added to basket
£18.99
Paperback
The American Civil War
Added to basket
Comanches
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Last Stand
Added to basket
Bolivar
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Federalist Papers
Added to basket
The Penguin History Of Latin America
Added to basket
Empire of the Summer Moon
Added to basket
Fierce Attachments
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.