Destinations: A compelling collection of engaging short stories following the lives of women across Dublin (Paperback)
  • Destinations: A compelling collection of engaging short stories following the lives of women across Dublin (Paperback)
  • Destinations: A compelling collection of engaging short stories following the lives of women across Dublin (Paperback)
  • Destinations: A compelling collection of engaging short stories following the lives of women across Dublin (Paperback)
zoom
Destinations: A compelling collection of engaging short stories following the lives of women across Dublin (Paperback) Destinations: A compelling collection of engaging short stories following the lives of women across Dublin (Paperback)

Destinations: A compelling collection of engaging short stories following the lives of women across Dublin (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 03/07/2006
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's DESTINATIONS takes readers into the lives of women on a journey who have some surprises in store. A delightful read perfect for fans of Catherine Alliott and Freya North.

Two eavesdropping train passengers learn more than they bargained for about their own love lives; an office-party fling has unforeseen consequences for a young woman and for a marriage; a suburban housewife is forced to face her past when her estranged mother, famous and exotic, makes contact after many years; an office worker who imagines herself an undercover agent finds her commute to work livened up by the daily sightings of a handsome stranger...whose life she decides to investigate; an adopted woman journeys to meet the woman who gave her up all those years ago, and finds that all is not what she imagined... A myriad lives brilliantly captured through the keen lens of one of Ireland's best-loved and best-selling storytellers.

What readers are saying about Destinations:

'Loved it! These stories are great and ideal for dipping into if you travel to work each morning on public transport' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Just fabulous' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Each story catches the imagination and tells the tale in a simple yet effective manner. Look out for the connected stories!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Every story held me. Fantastic author' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755330010
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 200 x 155 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Here and Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Utopia Avenue
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.