Desi Girl Speaking (Paperback)
  • Desi Girl Speaking (Paperback)
zoom

Desi Girl Speaking (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 09/05/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Tweety is struggling.

Battling depression and faced with parents and friends who don't fully understand what's happening, sixteen-year-old Tweety feels like no one is listening and there's nowhere to turn to. Until she stumbles across Desi Girl Speaking, a podcast by someone else who's struggling too.

Through episodes and exchanged emails, Tweety and Desi Girl begin to confide in each other, but as Tweety's depression deepens, she'll have to decide whether to stay silenced or use her voice to speak up.

A powerful and compassionate novel about mental health and hope, for readers of Yasmin Rahman, Muhammad Khan and Danielle Jawando.

(TRIGGER WARNING: this book explores mental health, including discussion of depression, suicide and self-harm.)

Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471413490
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 277 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Pandas Who Promised
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Fearless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Am Rebel
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“The most important book you’ll read this year!!”

What can I say except this is an absolute must-read and I’m jealous that this younger generation gets to grow up with so many books I would have loved as a kid!

I read Anika’s first book and loved it, so have been... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Realistic and ultimately hopeful portrayal of teen mental health”

Tweety is a sociable, focused 16-year-old, determined to be principal dancer for the upcoming Pohela Boishakh festival. However, something has changed within her recently, and she is struggling. Desi Girl Speaking... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: