Delusion in Death: 35 - In Death (Paperback)
  • Delusion in Death: 35 - In Death (Paperback)
zoom

Delusion in Death: 35 - In Death (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 02/04/2013
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'What would cause someone to want so many people, surely many of them strangers, to slaughter each other?'

The scene that greets Lieutenant Eve Dallas one terrible evening in New York is more shocking than she has ever witnessed. The downtown bar is strewn with bodies - office workers who have been sliced, bludgeoned or hacked to death with the nearest weapon available, turning on each other in a desperate blinding rage.

As Eve and her husband Roarke - who owns the bar among his many properties - investigate the city, they link the attacks back to the Urban Wars and the chemical warfare used all those years ago. With another slaughter imminent, Eve must turn to unexpected sources to stop a killer pursuing revenge by creating mass carnage . . .

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780749955175
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 195 x 128 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Eve Dallas - tough as nails and still sexy as hell * Stephen King *
Great fun * Cosmopolitan *
The epitome of popular fiction * Dennis Lehane *
This series gets better with ever book * Publishers Weekly *
Gut-searing emotional drama * David Baldacci *
Gripping and adrenaline-fuelled * Star Magazine *
Curious corpses, tangled twists and one sizzling sleuth * Kathy Reichs *
Sheer entertainment * Guardian *
Witty, dark, page-turning * Jonathan Kellerman *

You may also be interested in...

The Mystery of Three Quarters
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Woman in the Window
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ghost Tree
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Western Wind
Added to basket
The Corset
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dead at First Sight
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Tombland
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Delusion in Death”

Have read all the in death series, it has me hooked, absolutely amazing just keeps getting better and better. I Read this book in hours, I couldn't put it down a real page turner. :)

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13
GenreFictionRocks

“For fans of Eve and Roarke, a good book”

If you enjoy this series, this will be an enjoyable read.

I loved that the gang was all present. All the Lt Eve Dallas' colleagues put in an appearance in this grizzly murder mystery that pulled on events in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“amazing”

yet again JD ROBB has given us another fab book! i love the in death lot and the characters are amazing. if you have not read any of these you need to! you to will fall in love with Eve and Rorake and wish that JD... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.