Find your perfect holiday reading
Deep Dirty Truth (Paperback)
  • Deep Dirty Truth (Paperback)
zoom

Deep Dirty Truth (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 24/01/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Single-mother bounty-hunter Lori Anderson returns in another nail-biting, high-voltage read. When Lori's family is threatened, she takes on a job that could change everything ...

`A real cracker' Mark Billingham

`My kind of book' Lee Child

`Like Midnight Run, but much darker ... really, really good' Ian Rankin

Single-mother bounty-hunter Lori Anderson finally has her family back together, but her new-found happiness is shattered when she's snatched by the Miami Mob - and they want her dead. Rather than a bullet, they offer her a job: find the Mob's `numbers man' who's in protective custody after being forced to turn federal witness against them. If Lori succeeds, they'll wipe the slate clean and the price on her head - and those of her family - will be removed. If she fails, they die.

With North due in court in 48 hours, Lori sets off across Florida, racing against the clock to find him and save her family. Only in this race the prize is more deadly - and the secret she shares with JT more dangerous - than she ever could have imagined.

In this race only the winner gets out alive...

`Lori thinks with viper-like speed, speaks with strength and acts from her gut. Steph Broadribb has constructed a thoroughly believable world full of substantial yet flawed characters. I quite simply love this series, I leap in with total faith and just let myself go. Deep Dirty Truth is a thrilling, assertive and energetic read' LoveReading

'Sharp, thrilling and one hell of a ride. This series just gets better and better!' Chris Whitaker

`Brilliant and pacey' Steve Cavanagh

`Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Janet Evanovich' Alex Caan

`Broadribb's writing is fresh and vivid, crackling with life ... an impressive thriller, the kind of book that comfortably sits alongside seasoned pros' Crime Watch

`Fresh, fast and zinging with energy' Sunday Mirror

`Romping entertainment that moves faster than a bullet' Sunday Express

`Stylish with an original take on the lone wolf/bounty hunter theme. This is a novel alive with tension and intriguing twists. ... There's a good deal of wit at the expense of the complacent, anachronistic, loud mouthed quick-fisted mobsters. Just a whole hell of a lot of fun' New Book Magazine

`This is every bit as lively an outing for Broadribb's heroine as its predecessor, and the pace is satisfyingly unrelenting' Barry Forshaw's Book of the Month, Crime Time

`Fast-faced, page-turning thriller ... It is so refreshing to read a thriller with a female central character. Especially when that female is as all-round compelling as Lori Anderson' Crime Squad

`Nerve-wracking and so fast-paced you won't have time to even stop and breathe ... a totally cracking book three' Jen Med's Book Reviews

`A compelling and thrilling read, with a kickass protagonist readers are going to love' By-the-Letter Book Reviews

`With a heroine who jumps off the page and a fantastic supporting cast, this series is a sure-fire winner for anyone with a pulse' SJI Holliday

`Fast and furious ... a book you genuinely can't put down' TripFiction

`I am already looking forward to reading the next book in this fantastic series!' Book after Book

`The best one yet' Ginger Nut

`A tightly plotted, breathlessly paced, action packed, character driven novel that reads like the best blockbuster action movies' Beardy Book Blogger

`A thriller with bite, grit and attitude' The Book Trail

`Addictive, fun, bang on the money from first page to last!' Liz Loves Books

`Superb' Hair Past a Freckle

Publisher: Orenda Books
ISBN: 9781912374557
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
`Romping entertainment that moves faster than a bullet' Sunday Express `A whirlwind of a thriller' Sunday People `A punchy and powerful adventure that will leave you wanting more' Mirror `Draws in readers like a magnet' Burnley Gazette `This is a good one: fast, confident, and suspenseful. My kind of book' Lee Child `Steph Broadribb kicks ass, as does her ace protagonist Lori Anderson!' Mark Billingham `A blast of a book - fast-paced, engaging and hugely entertaining' Simon Toyne

You may also be interested in...

Quite Ugly One Morning
Added to basket
A Darker Domain
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Added to basket
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Regeneration
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
Lonesome Dove
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
To Have and Have Not
Added to basket
Two Brothers
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Added to basket
The Thirty-Nine Steps
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Catch 22
Added to basket
£15.99
Hardback
Greenmantle
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
TheBookTrail

“Thriller set in Florida - and there's a trail across the state!”

Lori how I have missed you! At the start of the book, things seem to be working out for her at last. Life is getting as near to normal as it can be when you’re a bounty hunter that is. JT is back on the scene and... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

“The best Lori yet.”

My love for this series has grown as each of the three books has come out.

Lori hasn’t had a great life until now. Married to an abusive man who turned out also to be a mobster, she incurred the wrath of the Miami... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Fast paced thriller featuring the incomparable Lori Anderson”

I'm grateful to Orenda for inviting me onto this book's blogtour and especially to Steph herself for sending me a PERSONALLY DEDICATED copy of the proof.

This might be a good place to confess that I'm... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.