Deep Dirty Truth - Lori Anderson 3 (Paperback)
  • Deep Dirty Truth - Lori Anderson 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Deep Dirty Truth - Lori Anderson 3 (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 24/01/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Single-mother Florida bounty-hunter Lori Anderson returns in another nail-biting, high-voltage read. When Lori is kidnapped, and her family threatened, she has 48 hours to save them ... or lose everything... 'A real cracker' Mark Billingham 'My kind of book' Lee Child 'Like Midnight Run, but much darker ... really, really good' Ian Rankin _________________ A price on her head. A secret worth dying for. 48 hours to expose the truth... Single-mother bounty-hunter Lori Anderson finally has her family back together, but her new-found happiness is shattered when she's snatched by the Miami Mob - and they want her dead. Rather than a bullet, they offer her a job: find the Mob's 'numbers man' who's in protective custody after being forced to turn federal witness against them. If Lori succeeds, they'll wipe the slate clean and the price on her head - and those of her family - will be removed. If she fails, they die. With North due in court in 48 hours, Lori sets off across Florida, racing against the clock to find him and save her family. Only in this race the prize is more deadly - and the secret she shares with JT more dangerous - than she ever could have imagined. In this race only the winner gets out alive... _________________ 'Fresh, fast and zinging with energy' Sunday Mirror 'Romping entertainment that moves faster than a bullet' Sunday Express 'Lori thinks with viper-like speed, speaks with strength and acts from her gut. Steph Broadribb has constructed a thoroughly believable world full of substantial yet flawed characters. I quite simply love this series, I leap in with total faith and just let myself go. Deep Dirty Truth is a thrilling, assertive and energetic read' LoveReading 'Sharp, thrilling and one hell of a ride. This series just gets better and better!' Chris Whitaker 'Brilliant and pacey' Steve Cavanagh 'Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Janet Evanovich' Alex Caan 'Broadribb's writing is fresh and vivid, crackling with life ... an impressive thriller, the kind of book that comfortably sits alongside seasoned pros' Crime Watch 'Stylish with an original take on the lone wolf/bounty hunter theme. This is a novel alive with tension and intriguing twists. ... There's a good deal of wit at the expense of the complacent, anachronistic, loud mouthed quick-fisted mobsters. Just a whole hell of a lot of fun' New Books Magazine

Publisher: Orenda Books
ISBN: 9781912374557
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
`Romping entertainment that moves faster than a bullet' Sunday Express `A whirlwind of a thriller' Sunday People `A punchy and powerful adventure that will leave you wanting more' Mirror `Draws in readers like a magnet' Burnley Gazette `This is a good one: fast, confident, and suspenseful. My kind of book' Lee Child `Steph Broadribb kicks ass, as does her ace protagonist Lori Anderson!' Mark Billingham `A blast of a book - fast-paced, engaging and hugely entertaining' Simon Toyne

You may also be interested in...

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Added to basket
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Added to basket
An Instance of the Fingerpost
Added to basket
Every Dead Thing
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Darker Domain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Eye in the Door
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Thirty-Nine Steps
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lonesome Dove
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Life and Fate
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Regeneration
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blindsighted
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Moscow Rules
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
TripFiction

“A page-turning thriller set in FLORIDA”

Deep Dirty Truth is the third book in the Lori Anderson bounty hunter series. It is every bit as good as the first two – Deep Down Dead and Deep Blue Trouble. I was looking forward to it immensely, and consumed it in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Another great action-packed adventure thriller about Lori Anderson.”

Following on from the first two thrillers about this bounty hunter, her daughter and JT, this novel has the now-becoming usual action-filled plot about the Miami Mob, betrayal, a hefty body count and a lot more... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“The best Lori yet.”

My love for this series has grown as each of the three books has come out.

Lori hasn’t had a great life until now. Married to an abusive man who turned out also to be a mobster, she incurred the wrath of the Miami... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.