Death Sentence - Detective Hazel Todd 2 (Paperback)
  • Death Sentence - Detective Hazel Todd 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Death Sentence - Detective Hazel Todd 2 (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 02/06/2022
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Wow!!! What a read. Engrossing, fast-paced...A definite from me.' Angela Marsons

When revenge is everything, justice is nothing

Retired teacher, Maggie Ramsay, is found dead outside her Perth home, the victim of a hit-and-run. An everyday tragedy - or so it seems. While DCI Hazel Todd and her squad look for the culprit, they're called to attend the death of loner, Peter King, found stabbed to death in a squalid flat.

Two very different victims, two very different deaths. But as Hazel investigates the cases, she finds that both Maggie and Peter are concealing their own crimes. Maggie's drunk driving caused the death of a ten-year-old boy a year ago, while Peter has retreated from the world to hide his harmful past.

As Hazel tries to find the link between the two victims before another murder takes place, information comes to light that throws the case wide open. It seems that someone will spill blood to take their revenge - and soon, Hazel is in the sights of a psychopath with nothing to lose.

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller that will thrill fans of Stuart MacBride and Peter Robinson.

Praise for Death Sentence:

'A fiendish central mystery told at a breathless pace and a brilliant final twist. DCI Todd has got it all. Classic tartan noir - a treat for fans of Val McDermid and LJ Ross' P.R. Black, author of The Winter House

'A finely honed police procedural with sharply judged characters carrying an intriguing plotline to a satisfying conclusion.' Douglas Skelton, author of Where Demons Hide

'Read this in one sitting, because you are on the edge of your seat the entire time.' Reader Review

'OH MY! ... so unputdownable with loads of twisty chapters... Absolutely brilliant.' Reader Review

'What a BRILLIANT gripping book...I love Hazel and her team' Reader Review

'The plot was fast paced and the characters were believable. I raced through the book' Reader Review

'Hazel is one feisty lady. The story pulls you in from the first page...so many twists and turns, I so recommend this series.' Reader Review

'An atmospheric and compelling read' Reader Review

'I'm loving this series and these characters! ... Suspense, intrigue, action, great police work!' Reader Review

'I like the dynamics within the team, very good characterisation...Overall, a very enjoyable read which I would recommend.' Reader Review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804360217
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Book of Form and Emptiness
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Great Circle
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Book Lovers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Snow Country
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A good read”

Retired teacher Maggie Ramsey is deliberately killed in a hit & run. She had escaped a custodial sentence after killing a child when she ran him over whilst being over twice the legal limit for alcohol. It is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A second instalment in the DCI Hazel Todd series!”

Elderly Maggie Ramsay is given a non-custodial sentence after running down and killing an eight-year-old boy. Several months later Maggie dies after a car deliberately runs her down and then the body of Peter King... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“An Intriguing Mystery”

Detective Hazel Todd #2

Retired teacher, Maggie Ramsey. is found dead outside her Perth home. the victim of a hit-and-run. An everyday tragedy - or so it seems. While DCI Hazel Todd and her squad look for the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.