Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders (Paperback)
  • Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders (Paperback)
zoom

Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 23/08/2018
  • In stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A gorgeous mystery read to escape with this summer' - EJ, Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

When Penelope Kite swaps her humdrum life in Surrey for a picturesque farmhouse in the south of France, she imagines a simple life of long lunches and chilled rose . . . What she doesn't imagine is the dead body floating in her swimming pool.

Convinced that the victim suffered more than a drunken accident, Penelope plunges headlong into local intrigue and long-simmering resentments to uncover the truth.

But with a meddling estate agent, an unfriendly Chief of Police, a suspiciously charming Mayor, and the endless temptation of that second pain au chocolat, life in the delightful village of St Merlot is certainly never simple. . .

Curl up and escape to the sunshine of Provence with this deliciously entertaining mystery!

Readers adore Death in Provence

'This book is as good as a holiday...so many twists and turns that you never really know what's going to happen'

'A completely captivating plot which keeps you guessing right until the final chapters'

'Immerse yourself in the warmth of a little Provencal village, meet the motley assortment of colourful characters...A great read'

'A highly enjoyable read. Penelope Kit is an adorable character, an older woman who is sweet but sassy and clever'

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409182009
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 200 x 137 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Christmas is Murder
Added to basket
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
When Shadows Fall
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Silent Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How the Dead Speak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Roots of Evil
Added to basket
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Benefit of Hindsight
Added to basket
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
TripFiction

“Perfect reading material for literary wanderlust to PROVENCE”

Serena Kent is the author name of husband-and-wife writing duo, Deborah Lawrenson and Rob Rees and they clearly work well together as they have produced a delightful cosy murder mystery set in the heart of Provence.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.