Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders (Paperback)
  • Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders (Paperback)
zoom

Death in Provence: The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 23/08/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A gorgeous mystery read to escape with this summer' - EJ, Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

When Penelope Kite swaps her humdrum life in Surrey for a picturesque farmhouse in the south of France, she imagines a simple life of long lunches and chilled rose . . . What she doesn't imagine is the dead body floating in her swimming pool.

Convinced that the victim suffered more than a drunken accident, Penelope plunges headlong into local intrigue and long-simmering resentments to uncover the truth.

But with a meddling estate agent, an unfriendly Chief of Police, a suspiciously charming Mayor, and the endless temptation of that second pain au chocolat, life in the delightful village of St Merlot is certainly never simple. . .

Curl up and escape to the sunshine of Provence with this deliciously entertaining mystery!

Readers adore Death in Provence

'This book is as good as a holiday...so many twists and turns that you never really know what's going to happen'

'A completely captivating plot which keeps you guessing right until the final chapters'

'Immerse yourself in the warmth of a little Provencal village, meet the motley assortment of colourful characters...A great read'

'A highly enjoyable read. Penelope Kit is an adorable character, an older woman who is sweet but sassy and clever'

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409182009
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 200 x 137 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder on a Winter's Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
TripFiction

“Perfect reading material for literary wanderlust to PROVENCE”

Serena Kent is the author name of husband-and-wife writing duo, Deborah Lawrenson and Rob Rees and they clearly work well together as they have produced a delightful cosy murder mystery set in the heart of Provence.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.