We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Death in August - Inspector Bordelli 2 (Paperback)
  • Death in August - Inspector Bordelli 2 (Paperback)

Death in August - Inspector Bordelli 2 (Paperback)

,
£8.99 £7.19
Paperback Published: 01/09/2011
  • Save £1.80
  • 5+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Crime fiction packed with Italian flavour, Death in August is the first Inspector Bordelli mystery set in 1960s' Florence - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri or Donna Leon. Florence, summer 1963. Inspector Bordelli is one of the few policemen left in the deserted city. He spends his days on routine work, and his nights tormented by the heat and mosquitoes. Suddenly one night, a telephone call gives him a new sense of purpose: the suspected death of a wealthy Signora. Bordelli rushes to her hilltop villa, and picks the locks. The old woman is lying on her bed - apparently killed by an asthma attack, though her medicine has been left untouched. With the help of his young protege, the victim's eccentric brother, and a semi-retired petty thief, the inspector begins a murder investigation. Each suspect has a solid alibi, but there is something that doesn't quite add up ...

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781444712216

You may also be interested in...

“Not quite warming to the Inspector.”

I was drawn to this book firstly by having watched the Inspector Montalbano mysteries on tv and then starting with the books by Andrea Camilleri. There are striking similarities between the two, the love of food,... More

23rd July 2012
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review