Death Do Us Part (DI Damen Brook 6) - DI Damen Brook (Paperback)
  • Death Do Us Part (DI Damen Brook 6) - DI Damen Brook (Paperback)
zoom

Death Do Us Part (DI Damen Brook 6) - DI Damen Brook (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 25/08/2016
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

D.I. Damen Brook returns in DEATH DO US PART, the sixth book in Steven Dunne's gripping crime series. Proclaimed by Stephen Booth as 'dark and twisted...with and exceptional depth of humanity', it will appeal to fans of Peter Robinson and Mark Billingham.

Even death cannot part these couples . . .

DI Damen Brook is on a rare period of leave and determined to make the most of it by re-connecting with his daughter Terri. But with her heavy drinking proving a challenge, Brook takes the opportunity to visit a local murder scene when his help is requested.
An elderly couple have each been executed with a single shot to the heart and the method echoes that of a middle-aged gay couple killed the previous month.
With the same killer suspected and the officer currently in charge nearing retirement, Brook knows that he has little choice but to cut short his leave when forced by his superiors to take the lead on the case.
Brook believes that he can catch this ruthless killer, but already distracted by Terri's problems, is he about to make a fatal mistake and lead the killer right to his own door?

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472214935
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 344 g
Dimensions: 197 x 132 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A gripping serial killer story with an exceptional depth of humanity, Deity delves into the darkest corners of human motivation. DI Damen Brook is one of the most memorable characters in recent British crime fiction. The city of Derby finally has a copper to match anything Edinburgh or Oxford can produce! Dark and twisted, but DI Brook has an intense emotional core -- Stephen Booth
Fast paced and thrilling, crime writing at its best * Sun *
DI Brook has evolved into one of the best and most memorable fictional detectives in what is undoubtedly a crowded market. A truly pulsating story which will leave readers breathless * Lancashire Evening Post *

You may also be interested in...

Later
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Blunt Force
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Liar
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“First Class Uk crime thriller series!”

This is the 6th instalment of The Reaper series featuring DI Damen Brook superbly write by Steven Dunne. I seriously thought this series could not get any better, but how wrong I was! Death Do Us Part sees Damen Brook... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

“Bravo - So very, very clever!! ”

I love this series and from the first book, The Reaper, I have (wrongly) thought that each one cannot be topped, the last book A Killing Moon was phenomenal and I worried that Steven Dunne simply couldn't raise... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

“Four and a half stars out of five!”

Why oh why have I not discovered this author/series before now? (I am beating myself about the head with my bookmark for being a bit slow, I do deserve it!) Those that visit my blog on a regular basis will know that... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.