Ts&Cs apply
Death Comes to Bishops Well: The Shires Mysteries 1 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)
  • Death Comes to Bishops Well: The Shires Mysteries 1 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)
zoom

Death Comes to Bishops Well: The Shires Mysteries 1 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 240 Pages
Published: 26/08/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

BOOK ONE IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT.

When Sam Dee moves to the beautiful Wiltshire village of Bishops Well, he expects a quiet life of country walks and pub lunches. OK, so his new neighbour, Maggie Kaye, is a little peculiar, but she's very nice - and his old pal Richard Ruta lives just down the road.

But when Richard throws one of his famous parties, things take a sinister turn. Sam, Maggie and the rest of the guests are dumbfounded when Richard falls down dead. A horrible tragedy - or a cunningly planned murder?

With a village full of suspects - and plenty of dark secrets - just who exactly would want to bump off their host? Is there a connection to another mysterious death, nearly twenty years before?

Armed with her local knowledge, Maggie - with Sam's reluctant but indispensable help - is soon on the case. But when the body count starts to rise, will sleepy Bishops Well ever be the same again?

A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS.

What readers are saying about Anna Legat:

'Brilliant. I didn't want to put it down!'

'It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker'

'Plenty of twists and turns'

'A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth'

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend'

'I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786157942
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Clockwork Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sparring Partners
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Shards
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Humorous, intriguing and unpredictable”

The quaint town of Bishops Well is steeped in history, gossip and folklore, but very little else. Nothing much happens until, that is, one of its most celebrated inhabitants drops dead at his own birthday bash. A film... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Recommended”

I enjoyed this book and had fun reading Maggie's antics and enjoyed the descriptions of the village life, the secrets and the characters.
It's the start of a new series and I think there's plenty of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A village murder mystery with some surprising twists”

Sam Dee is a lawyer who decides that he wants a quieter life than London offers, and so buys a house in the beautiful and traditional village of Bishops Well. Within a short time everything changes, and Sam is not the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.