Death Comes to Bishops Well: The Shires Mysteries 1 (Paperback)
  • Death Comes to Bishops Well: The Shires Mysteries 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Death Comes to Bishops Well: The Shires Mysteries 1 (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 26/08/2021
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily out of stock

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

BOOK ONE IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT.

When Sam Dee moves to the beautiful Wiltshire village of Bishops Well, he expects a quiet life of country walks and pub lunches. OK, so his new neighbour, Maggie Kaye, is a little peculiar, but she's very nice - and his old pal Richard Ruta lives just down the road.

But when Richard throws one of his famous parties, things take a sinister turn. Sam, Maggie and the rest of the guests are dumbfounded when Richard falls down dead. A horrible tragedy - or a cunningly planned murder?

With a village full of suspects - and plenty of dark secrets - just who exactly would want to bump off their host? Is there a connection to another mysterious death, nearly twenty years before?

Armed with her local knowledge, Maggie - with Sam's reluctant but indispensable help - is soon on the case. But when the body count starts to rise, will sleepy Bishops Well ever be the same again?

A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS.

What readers are saying about Anna Legat:

'Brilliant. I didn't want to put it down!'

'It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker'

'Plenty of twists and turns'

'A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth'

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend'

'I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786157942
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Transient Desires
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Humorous, intriguing and unpredictable”

The quaint town of Bishops Well is steeped in history, gossip and folklore, but very little else. Nothing much happens until, that is, one of its most celebrated inhabitants drops dead at his own birthday bash. A film... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Recommended”

I enjoyed this book and had fun reading Maggie's antics and enjoyed the descriptions of the village life, the secrets and the characters.
It's the start of a new series and I think there's plenty of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A village murder mystery with some surprising twists”

Sam Dee is a lawyer who decides that he wants a quieter life than London offers, and so buys a house in the beautiful and traditional village of Bishops Well. Within a short time everything changes, and Sam is not the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.