Death at the Old Asylum: A totally gripping historical crime thriller - Inspector Lucas Rocco (Paperback)
  • Death at the Old Asylum: A totally gripping historical crime thriller - Inspector Lucas Rocco (Paperback)
zoom

Death at the Old Asylum: A totally gripping historical crime thriller - Inspector Lucas Rocco (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 14/03/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Who said nothing ever happens in the French countryside?

Picardie, 1964. On a deserted country road, three Moroccan nationals are shot dead with precision, a cold-blooded execution, one bullet each. To Inspector Lucas Rocco, it's a mystery. Why them and why here?

A short time later, he happens upon two police officers who have been assaulted by an enraged motorist, one of them seriously. The unapologetic assailant, found to have an unregistered gun in his possession, claims to be the secretary of a high-profile and influential Parisian lawyer, Guy De Lancourt.

The two cases seemingly have nothing in common. But on closer examination Rocco feels something isn't quite right. Just what lies beneath De Lancourt's carefully-cultivated public persona? And what secrets are hidden at Les Cyprès, the heavily-guarded former mental asylum De Lancourt has made his home?

A scintillating French historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of Martin Walker, Donna Leon and Maigret.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327184
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Murder at Maybridge Castle
Added to basket
Next in Line
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Whispering Muse
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The White Lady
Added to basket
The Great Deceiver
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Bookseller of Inverness
Added to basket
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Other Side of Mrs Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Shadows of London
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Book of Eve
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
Murder at Holly House
Added to basket
Blue Water
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Beholders
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

“Historical thriller”

Adrian Magson is one of those great thriller writers that not enough people have heard of. His Harry Tate series was superb as is the Marc Portman series, both of the highest order.
I’m working my way through his... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: