Ts&Cs apply
Death at the Old Asylum: A totally gripping historical crime thriller - Inspector Lucas Rocco (Paperback)
  • Death at the Old Asylum: A totally gripping historical crime thriller - Inspector Lucas Rocco (Paperback)
zoom

Death at the Old Asylum: A totally gripping historical crime thriller - Inspector Lucas Rocco (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 14/03/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Who said nothing ever happens in the French countryside?

Picardie, 1964. On a deserted country road, three Moroccan nationals are shot dead with precision, a cold-blooded execution, one bullet each. To Inspector Lucas Rocco, it's a mystery. Why them and why here?

A short time later, he happens upon two police officers who have been assaulted by an enraged motorist, one of them seriously. The unapologetic assailant, found to have an unregistered gun in his possession, claims to be the secretary of a high-profile and influential Parisian lawyer, Guy De Lancourt.

The two cases seemingly have nothing in common. But on closer examination Rocco feels something isn't quite right. Just what lies beneath De Lancourt's carefully-cultivated public persona? And what secrets are hidden at Les Cypres, the heavily-guarded former mental asylum De Lancourt has made his home?

A scintillating French historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of Martin Walker, Donna Leon and Maigret.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327184
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Clockwork Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Begars Abbey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
Blue Water
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
Harlem Shuffle
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Miss Aldridge Regrets
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dream Town
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Historical thriller”

Adrian Magson is one of those great thriller writers that not enough people have heard of. His Harry Tate series was superb as is the Marc Portman series, both of the highest order.
I’m working my way through his... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.