Dear Treefrog (Hardback)
  • Dear Treefrog (Hardback)
zoom

Dear Treefrog (Hardback)

(author), (other)
£13.99
Hardback 40 Pages / Published: 01/07/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Capturing the joy of finding a kindred spirit, this stunning picture book by Newbery Honor winning poet Joyce Sidman tells the story of a lonely girl moving into a new home and the little treefrog that helps her connect to the beautiful world around her. Perfect for fans of A Butterfly Is Patient and They Saw a Cat. I See You suddenly among the tangled green a tiny dollop of frog where before there was only leaf ...Are you new here too? When a shy girl moves to a strange new home, she discovers a treefrog perched in a secret spot nearby and learns that sometimes, all it takes to connect with the people and the world around us is a little patience, a curious mind, and a willingness to see the world through a different perspective than your own. With beautiful gouache illustrations by Diana Sudyka and magical, perceptive poems from Newbery Honor winning author Joyce Sidman, the lives of one tree frog and the girl who discovers it converge, bringing solace, courage, and joy in finding a kindred spirit. AGES: 4 to 7 AUTHOR: The Newbery Honor winner and Sibert Medalist Joyce Sidman is today's foremost nature poet for children. Accolades for her books include two Caldecott Honors, a Lee Bennet Hopkins Award, winner of the Claudia Lews Award, and many stars and best of lists. For her award-winning body of work, she won the Award for Excellence in Poetry for Children. She lives in Wayzata, Minnesota. Diana Sudyka's paintings are largely informed by a deep passion for the natural world. She has illustrated several volumes of the award-winning book series The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart and Circus Mirandus by Cassie Beasley, as well as the picture books Sometimes Rain by Meg Fleming, What Miss Mitchell Saw by Hayley Barrett, and How to Find a Bird by Jennifer Ward.

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
ISBN: 9780358064763
Number of pages: 40
Dimensions: 279 x 229 mm

You may also be interested in...

Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook
Added to basket
The Nightmare Before Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
Bluey: Goodnight Fruit Bat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Big Freeze
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dragons Don't Share
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Superworm
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Supertato Night of the Living Veg
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ten Little Unicorns
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Monster Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's a Mouse in My House
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Supertato Night of the Living Veg
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's a Ghost in this House
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.