Deadly Cure (Paperback)
  • Deadly Cure (Paperback)
zoom

Deadly Cure (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 21/04/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'This is a thrilling story with a compelling hook' Adele Parks, author of One Last Secret

'Grabs the reader by the heart from the first pages and ramps up the tension to the last. A stellar, shivers-down-the-spine debut' Erin Kelly, author of The Skeleton Key

THE HIPPOCRATIC OATH: FIRST, DO NO HARM...

Dr Rea Dharmasena is devastated when she loses out on her dream research job to her med-school rival and best friend, Dr Julia Stone.

To add insult to injury, Julia used Rea's own cutting-edge research to get it.

But just as Rea finds it in her to forgive the betrayal, Julia, after a life-changing medical discovery, is found murdered.

Now Rea has the dream job she's always wanted.

But at what cost?

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and The Holiday, this is a heart-stopping thriller of betrayal, secrets and ruthless ambition that will leave you breathless.

Publisher: Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9781529114904
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 287 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

DEADLY CURE is a gripping, exhilarating read. I loved the medical setting, clearly written with the benefit of experience and authority, the high stakes plotting, the twists and turns. It's an addictive read that ramps up the tension again and again, and that took me to a place I hadn't seen coming at all. I loved it. - Emily Barr

A taut, sizzling thriller with, at its heart, a friendship gone badly wrong. Addictive and brilliant. - Gytha Lodge

The line between female friendship and rivalry blurs to deadly effect in this pacy, authentic medical thriller which grabs the reader by the heart from the first pages and ramps up the tension to the last. A stellar, shivers-down-the-spine debut. - Erin Kelly

You may also be interested in...

The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Lizzie | @littlehux

“Twisty-turny and great fun”

This was great fun. Like an end of season Grey’s anatomy arc written by Gillian McAllister. Two completely unreliable narrators in ambitious Julia and determined Rea, and I loved seeing how it all tied together at the... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4
Mrsbookburnee

“Fantastic debut”

Fantastic debut! Got to love a bit of frenemies and this is certainly packed with them! Thank god for Feng and someone who was genuine.

I really enjoyed the plot and seeing the events unfold, tho I did not see any of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Well written debut”

I thought this was a very good, well written debut novel with an interesting theme and some big ethical questions at its core, and I'm looking forward to reading future books by the author. However, I did find... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: