Deadlock (Paperback)
  • Deadlock (Paperback)
zoom

Deadlock (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 01/06/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Artemis Fowl, Simon Fox's latest action-packed thriller is ideal for readers too young for Jack Reacher or Line of Duty.

Archie Blake thought his policeman father teaching him how to pick locks and open safes was just a bit of fun. But when a diamond necklace is stolen and his dad is arrested, Archie realises the only way to prove Dad's innocence is to go on the run and use everything he's learned to uncover the truth.

But Archie soon finds himself deeply tangled in the criminal underworld, where it's hard to know who to trust and even harder to see what's right or wrong. Will Archie be able to find a way out before it's too late?

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781839944420
Number of pages: 288
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Swifts
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods
Added to basket
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Creepy Creations
Added to basket
The World's Worst Monsters
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Completely Chaotic Christmas of Lottie Brooks
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket

“You won’t be able to put this down!”

Last summer, Simon kept us gripped with his sci-fi adventure debut, Running Out Of Time so I was absolutely thrilled to get a copy of his 2nd book, Deadlock. This new story is such a triumph - it ups the ante once... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
Chris Soul UK

“A gritty, addictive thriller!”

Simon Fox's debut last year, 'Running Out of Time', was an excellent high concept thriller (my review here) With 'Deadlock' he has succeeded in making an even pacier, even more gripping... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Action-packed and exciting”

Having read and loved the author’s debut novel – Running Out Of Time – last year, I was very excited to receive his new read and had very high expectations for it. To say that those expectations were met is to do... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: