Dead Water (Hardback)
  • Dead Water (Hardback)
zoom

Dead Water (Hardback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 512 Pages
Published: 21/07/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

AND THE WATER SHALL CALL THEM HOME

A water-borne blight hits a small community on a remote Scottish island. The residents are a mix of island-born and newcomers seeking a slower life away from the modern world; all have their own secrets, some much darker than others. Some claim the illness may be a case of mass hysteria - or even a long-buried curse - but when ferry service fails and phone towers go down, inconvenience grows into nightmarish ordeal as the outwardly harmonious fabric of the community is irreversibly torn apart.

Dead Water is an atmospheric, suspenseful tale of folk horror and isolation within a small island community, from the author of A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World - perfect for fans of Midnight Mass and Pine.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356513836
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 760 g
Dimensions: 238 x 160 x 42 mm

You may also be interested in...

Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
I Who Have Never Known Men
Added to basket
Bury Our Bones in the Midnight Soil
Added to basket
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Three-Body Problem
Added to basket
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Wind and Truth
Added to basket
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback

“Really Tense”

When a water-borne blight hits a small community on a remote island on the edge of the North Atlantic, the residents are cut off from the rest of the world and trapped in an increasingly nightmarish ordeal from which... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
Blue Book Balloon

“Don't go in the water...”

Dead Water is an experience of a book, a whole body, heart-thumping, grabs-you-and-makes-you-finish-it story. It kept me riveted and sitting up reading on the hottest night of the year (only slightly because it took... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Would make a great film”

When I first started reading this book, I did wonder if I was reading something that I'd selected, as the first part of "Dead Water" by CA Fletcher is in italics and of the fantasy genre. However, when... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: