Dead Romantic (Paperback)
  • Dead Romantic (Paperback)
zoom

Dead Romantic (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 04/02/2013
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

A wickedly funny YA romance perfect for fans of Warm Bodies! 'One of the funniest writers of YA fiction ... a heart-warming hilarity that is impossible to resist' THE TIMES 'A sassy and enjoyable black comedy' THE TELEGRAPH '[A] wicked revamp of Frankenstein' NEW STATESMAN He was made for love! Camille wants the perfect boy, with an athlete's body and a poet's brain. But when she's rejected again, she decides there isn't a boy alive who'll ever measure up. Enter Zoe, her brilliant best friend, who takes biology homework to a whole new level. Together they create Camille's dream boy, Frankenstein-style. But can they make him love her? Darkly funny romance with a twist! Brilliantly witty and contemporary: Frankenstein meets Warm Bodies A YA novel from acclaimed writer C.J. Skuse, author of Monster and The Deviants

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781908435415
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead Collector's Edition
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“An easy, entertaining but recognizable read.”

From reading the first couple of chapters, I thought I was in for a predictable but entertaining read, but I was so wrong on the first part. Instead, the book is peppered with recognizable teen angst and worry,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 55

“Hilarious”

I actually listened to the audio version of this, which made me look like an idiot quite often on the train when I guffawed loudly. In a nutshell this is comedy Frankenstein. Camille and Zoe go around collecting dead... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 31

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: