Dead Pretty: The 5th DS McAvoy novel from the Richard & Judy bestselling author - DS McAvoy (Hardback)
  • Dead Pretty: The 5th DS McAvoy novel from the Richard & Judy bestselling author - DS McAvoy (Hardback)
zoom

Dead Pretty: The 5th DS McAvoy novel from the Richard & Judy bestselling author - DS McAvoy (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 336 Pages / Published: 28/01/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

*Longlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger for Best Novel*

The latest stunning novel by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.

'Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order' Daily Mail

Hannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days.

One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won't let either of them go until justice can be done.

But some people have their own ideas of what justice means...

DEAD PRETTY is the stunning new novel from one of Britain's most original crime writers.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781444798098
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 568 g
Dimensions: 241 x 166 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Highly entertaining * The Sunday Times *
More twists and turns than a corkscrew through the eyeball -- Val McDermid
Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order -- Geoffrey Wansell * Daily Mail *
Truly exhilarating and inventive. Mark is a wonderfully descriptive writer and an exciting young talent. -- Peter James
Compelling and harrowing * Daily Express *
Breathtaking. Mark writes bad beautifully -- Peter May
Mark's rich, distinctive prose style and damaged characters compel you to keep reading... shaping up to be an essential crime series * Crime Scene Magazine *
David Mark takes you to the darkest edges of Hull and Back, but be prepared for a late night, as Dead Pretty will make you see dawn -- Martina Cole
There is a good array of villains, and Mark is impressive in his sensitive portrayals of the relationships between the principal characters at work and home. * The Times *
Wry insights into the human condition and lyrical descriptions of the East Yorkshire landscape * Irish Independent *
The exceptional McAvoy series just got better. DEAD PRETTY is a gripping thriller...proof that David Mark is up there with the best -- Mari Hannah, author of the Kate Daniels series

You may also be interested in...

The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
NYPD Red 5
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Relentless Tide
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Couple Next Door
Added to basket
Everything Is Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Kept me guessing!”

Well I thought I had read the first in this series......but it seems I haven't....must double check this.
I think it probably would have been best to have read the previous books as I would have had greater... More

Hardback edition
30th October 2015
Helpful? Upvote 51
Bookread2day

“David Mark novel number 6”

David Mark has written five novels in the McAvoy series. Two girls have disappeared and then killed. The Serious and Organised Crime Unit of Humberside Police had been searching for Hannah Kelly since August last... More

Hardback edition
28th June 2016
Helpful? Upvote 29

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.