We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Dead Men's Bones - Inspector Mclean Series 4 (Paperback)
  • Dead Men's Bones - Inspector Mclean Series 4 (Paperback)

Dead Men's Bones - Inspector Mclean Series 4 (Paperback)

£7.99 £6.39
Paperback Published: 03/07/2014
  • Save £1.60
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Dead Men's Bones is the fourth novel in James Oswald's phenomenal Inspector McLean series set in Edinburgh and is already a Sunday Times Top Five bestseller. A family lies slaughtered in an isolated house in North East Fife ...Morag Weatherly and her two young daughters have been shot by husband Andrew, an influential politician, before he turned the gun on himself. But what would cause a rich, successful man to snap so suddenly? For Inspector Tony McLean, this apparently simple but high-profile case leads him into a world of power and privilege. And the deeper he digs, the more he realizes he's being manipulated by shadowy factions. Under pressure to wrap up the case, McLean instead seeks to uncover layers of truth - putting the lives of everyone he cares about at risk...The first three titles in the bestselling Inspector McLean series - Natural Causes, The Book of Souls, and The Hangman's Song, are all available as Penguin paperbacks and eBooks. Fans of Ian Rankin and Stuart MacBride will love James Oswald's writing. Praise for the James Oswald and the Inspector McLean series: "A star of Scotland's burgeoning crime fiction scene' Daily Record 'Crime fiction's next big thing". (The Sunday Telegraph). "Literary sensation ...James' overnight success has drawn comparisons with the meteoric rise of E. L. James and her Fifty Shades of Grey series". (Daily Mail). "Fifty Shades of Hay". (The Times). "Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers". (Daily Mail). "The new Ian Rankin". (Daily Record). "The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish". (The Herald). "A good read". (The Times). "An excellent start to what promises to be a fine series". (Guardian). "Classy, occasionally brutal, and with the odd suggestion of the supernatural, this will doubtless be another deserved hit. Oswald's writing is in a class above most in this genre". (Daily Express). James Oswald is the author of the Detective Inspector McLean series of crime novels. The first three, Natural Causes, The Book of Souls and The Hangman's Song are also available as Penguin paperbacks and eBooks. He has written an epic fantasy series, The Ballad of Sir Benfro, which is published by Penguin, as well as comic scripts and short stories. In his spare time he runs a 350-acre livestock farm in North East Fife, where he raises pedigree Highland Cattle and New Zealand Romney Sheep.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405917094

You may also be interested in...

“Another cracking read!”

This is book four in the Inspector McLean series and yet again James Oswald doesn't disappoint.

If you haven't read any of the series before, do so without delay!

31st July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review