Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Dead Man Walking - Detective Mark Heckenburg 4 (Paperback)
  • Dead Man Walking - Detective Mark Heckenburg 4 (Paperback)
zoom

Dead Man Walking - Detective Mark Heckenburg 4 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 20/11/2014
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch.

His worst nightmare is back...

As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. `The Stranger' has returned and for DS Mark `Heck' Heckenburg, the signs are all too familiar.

Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, The Stranger murdered his victims in vicious, cold-blooded attacks - and when two young women go missing, Heck fears the worst.

As The Stranger lays siege to a remote community, Heck watches helplessly as the killer plays his cruel game, picking off his victims one by one. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck must play ball...

A spine-chilling thriller, from the #1 ebook bestseller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and James Oswald.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007551279
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Edge-of-the-seat reading...Heck is formidable - a British Alex Cross." THE SUN

"Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is." PETER JAMES

"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading." RACHEL ABBOTT

"A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives." STAV SHEREZ

"Avon's big star...part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa! An excellent series." THE BOOKSELLER

"An explosive thriller that will leave you completely hooked on Heck." WE LOVE THIS BOOK

You may also be interested in...

The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fallen
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye
Added to basket
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
Panic Room
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

“#HookedonHeck”

DS Mark Heckenburg is back again in exile from London and the Met to the sleepy backwaters of Cumbria and the village police station. Nothing exciting here no murders no violent offenders to worry about other than... More

Paperback edition
16th February 2015
Helpful? Upvote 35

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.