Dead Man Walking - Detective Mark Heckenburg Book 4 (Paperback)
  • Dead Man Walking - Detective Mark Heckenburg Book 4 (Paperback)
zoom

Dead Man Walking - Detective Mark Heckenburg Book 4 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 20/11/2014
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch.

His worst nightmare is back...

As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. 'The Stranger' has returned and for DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg, the signs are all too familiar.

Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, The Stranger murdered his victims in vicious, cold-blooded attacks - and when two young women go missing, Heck fears the worst.

As The Stranger lays siege to a remote community, Heck watches helplessly as the killer plays his cruel game, picking off his victims one by one. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck must play ball...

A spine-chilling thriller, from the #1 ebook bestseller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and James Oswald.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007551279
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Edge-of-the-seat reading...Heck is formidable - a British Alex Cross." THE SUN

"Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is." PETER JAMES

"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading." RACHEL ABBOTT

"A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives." STAV SHEREZ

"Avon's big star...part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa! An excellent series." THE BOOKSELLER

"An explosive thriller that will leave you completely hooked on Heck." WE LOVE THIS BOOK

You may also be interested in...

The Lantern Men
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Benefit of Hindsight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
What Abigail Did That Summer
Added to basket
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd
Added to basket
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“#HookedonHeck”

DS Mark Heckenburg is back again in exile from London and the Met to the sleepy backwaters of Cumbria and the village police station. Nothing exciting here no murders no violent offenders to worry about other than... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.