Dead Man Walking - DS Rick Turner series Book 1 (Paperback)
  • Dead Man Walking - DS Rick Turner series Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Dead Man Walking - DS Rick Turner series Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 14/09/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

‘A compulsive thriller’ Ann Cleeves

‘Not to be missed!’ Daniel Sellers

His team is compromised
As dusk falls the night before the trial of notorious crime boss Thomas Unwin, the prosecution’s star witness is brutally murdered, his killer escaping in plain sight from a secure hotel.

His girlfriend is in danger
Detective Rick Turner spent months building the case against Unwin, and he’s not willing to give up now. But Unwin has one final trick up his sleeve to turn the trial in his favour: he has Rick’s girlfriend, Jess, kidnapped in a plan to coerce Rick into throwing his own testimony.

The biggest case of his life hangs in the balance
Faced with a stark choice, Rick must find Jess or give false testimony which would cost him his career and let Unwin walk free. But with the net closing in Rick must soon face a terrifying truth: the killer is closer to him than he ever expected, and as the case turns personal there is no one he can trust, not even his closest colleagues…

Perfect for fans of Gytha Lodge, Michael Wood and Matt Brolly

Readers LOVE Dead Man Walking

‘So many twists and surprises’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I read it in one sitting’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Ticked all the boxes for a great thriller’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Had me gripped’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008618254
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Murphy has always been an exciting writer, but this brings the tension to an even greater level. Dead Man Walking is a compulsive thriller with pace, brilliant plotting, and characters who are credible, despite the extraordinary situations in which they find themselves.’ Ann Cleeves, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Shetland and Vera Stanhope series ‘In Dead Man Walking, M K Murphy grabs the reader by the collar and pulls them through a wildly suspenseful, high-stakes plot — never letting go till the very last page. Not to be missed!’ Daniel Sellers, bestselling author of Murder in the Gallowgate ‘I loved this. An immediately gripping, compelling and emotionally wrought thriller where the high stakes and strong mystery never let up from first page to last. Clear your diary and get reading!’ Gytha Lodge, author of She Lies in Wait 'An unstoppable and addictive thriller. Clear your diary, you’ll want to read this in one sitting.’ Michael Wood, author of the DCI Matilda Darke series ‘Rich with tension and action, there are surprises at every plot twist.’ Marni Graff, award-winning author of the Trudy Genova Manhattan Mysteries ‘Tension bristles on every page on this rollercoaster of a read. I couldn't put the book down.’ Sarah Ward, author of the Mallory Dawson series ‘Always exciting to meet a new detective, esp when they're as kick ass as DS Rick Turner… Kidnapping and killing for days in this hard slice of London crime. Very keen to read the next in the series.’ Dan Malakin, author of The Box 'Once again, Murphy KNOCKS IT OUT OF THE PARK!' Shannon Kirk, award-winning author of Tenkill

You may also be interested in...

The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder at the Monastery
Added to basket
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Loved it!”

I can’t pretend to know everything that was going on in this book – Who’s he again? Is he a goodie or a baddie? Who’s he working for? – but I couldn’t put it down! The twists and turns, the intrigue, the back and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Complex and gritty urban thriller.”

This is a complex police procedural-style thriller. Detective Rick Turner has found the evidence to bring down an organised crime boss who awaits trial. A key hostile witness is killed, and the prosecution's... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Great Read”

Thank you to the publisher and NetGalley for my approval to read and review. The plot revolves around a court case of a major underworld criminal and the extent he goes to so he is freed of all criminal charges. DS... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: