Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Day Four (Paperback)
  • Day Four (Paperback)
zoom

Day Four (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 11/02/2016
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Sarah Lotz's extraordinary, unmissable follow-up to the book that made headlines around the world, THE THREE - perfect for fans of The Shining Girls, The Passage and Lost.

Four days into a five day singles cruise on the Gulf of Mexico, the ageing ship Beautiful Dreamer stops dead in the water. With no electricity and no cellular signals, the passengers and crew have no way to call for help. But everyone is certain that rescue teams will come looking for them soon. All they have to do is wait.

That is, until the toilets stop working and the food begins to run out. When the body of a woman is discovered in her cabin the passengers start to panic. There's a murderer on board the Beautiful Dreamer... and maybe something worse.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781444775389
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 242 g
Dimensions: 197 x 139 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
DAY FOUR is smart, incisive an d raises real questions about the world in which we live.... But the real praise is that I had to leave the light on in the bedroom after finishing it. * Scotland on Sunday *
Lotz's expertise [is] at orchestrating the mounting tension as the story builds to a wonderfully ambiguous, though satisfying and unusual, denouement. * Guardian *
You'll turn the pages curiously, hungry for clues, until the ending...kicks you in the stomach. Take it to the beach - but maybe not on a cruise. * Entertainment Weekly *
A satirical scream... sign me up for the next cruise! * New York Times Review of Books *
Chilling, creepy horror set against an all too believable backdrop of human selfishness when the trappings of civilisation are removed. Highly recommended. * Sci Fi Bulletin *

You may also be interested in...

Fahrenheit 451
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Fire and Blood
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Lud-In-The-Mist
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Artemis
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Early Riser
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ready Player One
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rotherweird
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Brilliant! Fantastic!”

Absolutely fantastic! I cannot fault this book one bit, I thought it was great! it's chilling and terrifying, a brilliant ghosty story. The atmosphere throughout the book is fab, it creates an eerie atmosphere... More

Hardback edition
3rd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 103
Emma Prince at Southampton West Quay

“Eerie and explosive!”

Day Four was very similar in pace and tone to The Three, I enjoyed it and there were times where the eerie goings on made me want to throw the book across the room in order to protect myself from the onset of... More

Hardback edition
8th April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 52

“Modern day horror story”

This is set on a cruise ship and is a follow up to Sarah Lotz's previous book The Three. However, there are only a few references to things that have happened in the previous book and there is nothing to spoil... More

Hardback edition
19th April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 50

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.