Daughters unto Devils (Paperback)
  • Daughters unto Devils (Paperback)
zoom

Daughters unto Devils (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 08/10/2015
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Sometimes I believe the baby will never stop crying.

Sixteen-year-old Amanda Verner fears she is losing her mind. When her family move from their small mountain cabin to the vast prairie, Amanda hopes she can leave her haunting memories behind: of her sickly Ma giving birth to a terribly afflicted baby; of the cabin fever that claimed Amanda's sanity; of the boy who she has been meeting in secret. . .
But the Verners arrive on the prairie to find their new home soaked in blood. So much blood. And Amanda has heard stories - about men becoming unhinged and killing their families, about the land being tainted by wickedness.

With guilty secrets weighing down on her, Amanda can't be sure if the true evil lies in the land, or within her soul . . .

Perfect for fans of American Horror Story, Stephen King, Veronica Roth and The Others.

'Amy Lukavics brings serious game to the horror genre with DAUGHTERS UNTO DEVILS. Deeply disturbing, truly riveting and highly recommended' Jonathan Maberry, bestselling author of the Rot & Ruin series
'Absolutely fantastic...completely defies the status quo' teenreads.com
'This isn't a book you'll want to miss' Maximum Pop!

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471145278
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 172 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This isn't a book you'll want to miss! * Maximum Pop! *
Amy Lukavics brings serious game to the horror genre with DAUGHTERS UNTO DEVILS. Deeply disturbing, truly riveting and highly recommended. -- Jonathan Maberry
Best read late at night in a tent with a trusted friend nearby. * Kirkus Review *
Scarier than plenty of adult horror I've read. Take Little House on the Prairie, add religious mania, rural isolation, demons, ghost babies, the scariest cabin in the woods of all time, and you've got yourself a book you really shouldn't read alone at night. * Book Riot *
You rarely find a book this creepy *and* well-told. I'm dying to read more books from Lukavics - 5 stars. * goodreads.com *

You may also be interested in...

Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Fing
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
Five Feet Apart
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Kid Normal and the Shadow Machine
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do (and Stories Too!)
Added to basket
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway (book 12)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Emma Prince at Southampton West Quay

“Little House on the Prairie meets the Exorcist”

A spine chilling teenage horror where Little House on the Prairie meets The Exorcist. Particularly potent if you are frightened of disembodied wailing, creepy cabins and demons intent upon causing murderous carnage,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Daughters unto disappointment (sorry).”

I’m sorry to say that this book just didn’t do it for me. Although the story itself was engaging, I was left reading after a promised demonic entity which just never turned up until the final chapter and even then I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.