Date with Justice - The Dales Detective Series (Paperback)
  • Date with Justice - The Dales Detective Series (Paperback)
zoom

Date with Justice - The Dales Detective Series (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 04/04/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Date with Justice, the ninth novel in Julia's Chapman's witty and engaging Dales Detective series, sees Delilah's brother under suspicion of murder. Can Delilah and Samson prove he's innocent?

The Dales Detective Agency is on the brink of closure.

Samson O’Brien has returned to his position as an undercover operative for the Met in London, and his relationship with sleuthing partner Delilah Metcalfe is under pressure.

Their troubles are only multiplied when an ecologist is found dead and the finger of blame is pointed firmly at Delilah’s older brother, Will.

It seems an open and shut case. An argument over an ecology report for planning permission which got out of hand, with Will known to have a hot temper. But Delilah won’t accept he’s guilty and neither will Samson.

Dropping everything, he returns to Bruncliffe to help prove Will’s innocence. But as the two detectives start digging, they unearth more than they bargained for and soon realize that the price of justice can be very costly indeed.

Following on from Date With Evil, this heart-warming and wittily charming novel is perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Robert Thorogood and cosy crime at its very best.

'Bags of Northern charm and wit' - Northern Echo

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529095432
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 282 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Great fun! - Carol Drinkwater, actress and star of All Creatures Great and Small

A classic whodunit set in the spectacular landscape of the Yorkshire Dales, written with affection for the area and its people - Cath Staincliffe, author of the Scott & Bailey series

Moving her story along at a cracking pace, Chapman has an enviable talent for sharing the ups and downs of country life. Fans of The Archers will lap it up. - Daily Mail

Bags of Yorkshire charm and wit - The Northern Echo

You may also be interested in...

Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Cosy murder mystery”

I loved reading this 9th instalment of the Dales Detective Agency. It is a gentle read, like a warm cup of Cocoa, a perfect holiday read. It is fine as a stand alone book but it’s like meeting old friends again if you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Well plotted book”

This is one of a series of books starring Delilah and Samson and the Dales Detective Agency. It was quite a claustrophobic read, as it is set in a small village, where everyone is either related, or went to school... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“The best of the series so far!”

An excellent read!
This series gets better and better.
The characters are amiable and at times it’s like reading about old friends .
Delilah and Samson and the detective agency are back and begin sleuthing... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: